Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Abu Garcia.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not like

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Reel comes loose after a couple casts disappointed tourney fisherman
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Veracity Rods are Amazing

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
BUCK237
from Birmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have the 7'3" MH, 7'9" H and the 7'6" MH-M Winch. These rods have performed amazingly. The 7'3 MH is my go to jig rod. I swim jigs in thick grass and throw 3/4 oz. football jigs in 30ft of water. At a recent BFL on Pickwick I was using this rod in 30ft of water and every hook set stuck and I did not miss a fish. The 7'9" doubles as large swim bait and flipping rod. It is light and you can cast and flip all day but the backbone is awesome. You can horse them out of the trash or up from deep with this rod. Finally the 7'6" MH-M Winch is the best crankbait rod I have ever used. It is light, casts a mile and is also strong. I caught a 15# stripe and was able to work her over good with this rod. I have them all paired with Revo SX and they feel good and look awesome. I will be buying more
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Go Wrong With This Rod

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
BassPro34
from United States
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Experience:Expert
User submitted photo
Was looking for a rod for the upcoming season. I fish the FLW BFL Mississippi Division, so I wanted something to hold up to serious fishing and a rod to put my money on. I've grown up fishing Abu so I'm used to the durability of their products. This rod is the ticket!! Extremely sensitive. You can feel everything and anything on the bottom, from structure to bottom contour and type. I purchased the 7'3" MH / Fast action for specifically jigs and worming. I just love this new rod. I'm in no way sponsored by Abu but I will definitely endorse and be buying a couple more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It'll last, maybe...

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
I bought the Veracity less than a month ago and I was more than pleased when she arrived in the mail. I picked up a 7ft MH to mate with my Revo Rocket and the fit and finish between the two is amazing.
Since receiving the Veracity I've taken her out twice and caught 4 fish on it, all less than 1.5lbs with the last outing being Memorial Day.
Upon inspecting my rod and reel I've found that the rod has been damaged during my last use. I am meticulous about the care and handling of my equipment and am surprised to find that the outer layer of paint/coating has chipped from the underside of the rod (the portion of the rod facing the water when in use), approximately 14 inches from the top. It appears to be a stress fracture from the load of a fish on the line, although, I can be completely wrong. In addition to the paint chip, the eyelet insert right below the paint chip is coming loose.
Needless to say that I am a bit disappointed with the quality of this rod... especially at the $150 price point. This is my first time purchasing "nice" equipment from Abu and it might be my last. I'm hoping that $300 I dropped on the Revo Rocket wasn't a mistake either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wausau, WI
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Veracity rod paired with revo rocket. The rod was not as good as I expected it to be. I don't know if I got a defective rod or not but when I am fishing after each cast the screw to tighten the reel on the mount gets loose when I am reeling. Also when I am casting it makes a loud pitch noise. I never had any issues when I had the veritas rod. Very disappointed for the price of this rod and my veritas rod performs better!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great rod

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Pueblo West, Colorado
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
User submitted photo
Baught this rod about a month ago and the foam piece at the end has come loose and the tip broke way too easy on a hook set. I love this rod so much, defiantly my favorite overall but for the price i would expect a rod that holds together. i will be buying a new one because these rods are sweet! Here's a pic of the bass on a bed that broke the tip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rip-N-Lip

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Idaho
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
I would defently recommend this pole to everyone. I've been fishing with it for the past 3-mth and love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow Rod

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Johnny Bass
Age:Over 65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Guys, this rod really has the Wow factor. Light weight, sensitive & priced right for the serious fisherman. I've been fishing this rod for about a year now & it is now my go to rod for fishing the Lake Fork giants. Being on the water over 200 days a year can really test a product & this rod has never let me down with anything that a bass tries to test me with. If you like cranking, jigging, Carolina rigging to Alabama chunkin', you owe to yourself to put this rod in your hands.
Match this rod with a Revo reel & let the fun begin.
Bass Wishes, JG
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mike nj
nj
what rod
Posted April 10, 2014
alot of people write reviews and never i mean never put what size rod ....whats the rod rated ....whats the line rating and what they were throwing weight wise on the rod when they fished..an what reel..that would be helpful....thank you
Images for this Comment
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Veracity is my new favorite!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Michigan
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
This is my first Abu rod and I'm so far very impressed. The rod is very light and sensitive. I have a rod that I have a hard time putting down but I have found myself wanting to use this more. I love this type of reel seat as you can feel the bump on the exposed blank. I can't explain it but whenever I pick this rod up and make that cast I feel lucky like this is actually going to help me catch more fish. This rod is awesome! I purchased the 6-9" med light for finesse fishing. I was going to go medium but the rod is a little on the stiff side which I don’t mind because I think that helps with sensitivity but that’s why I went medium light. Great looking performer at a great price. I dig it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG buy this rod guys.

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
8stooges
from Quebec
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is so far the best Rod i aquired. Sensitive, tough, light and on top of that balanced. Tested so far with pikes, small mouth and walleye. I recommend the Veracity to any angler from beginner to pros.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted September 1, 2014
reel comes loose to many times
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)