Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Revo or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.819 out of 5
4.811 out of 5
4.761 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Revo SX

Abu Garcia Revo SX

A fan favorite. The Revo® SX has an unmistakable look that matches high performance and precision engineering.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(259 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 259 reviews
5 stars
233
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
250 out of 256(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Revo SX
Review 1 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The FUTURE is here now.

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
What has a tight, firm, smooth, wonderful body with great curves and feels simply amazing in your hands? .... Hmmmm, if you guessed a Revo SX low profile baitcasting reel then you'd be right.
The Revo SX is absolutely the best performing, best balanced, and best looking reel you can possibly buy at this price point. Fishing reels get absolutely abused by getting dropped in the boat, dunked in the lake, rained on, baked in the sun, crammed into rod lockers, stepped on, kicked around, and act as collection areas for all of the grime that clings to your line cast after cast reeled in and then deposited around the level wind and worm gear ... and most fishermen rarely take the time to properly clean and maintain their reels. However, when you roll with Abu Garcia you're rolling with gear that is engineered to withstand the rigors of bass fishing and excel. The Revo SX is built to accept the fight, finish the fight, and win ready to go again when called upon. The Revo SX ... here now and built for the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
16of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fisherman
???
Posted November 27, 2012
why i cannot select the left?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome reel!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Georgia
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I picked one of these up yesterday along with the 7' micro guide veritas, and it is the smoothest reel I have. It goes great with the veritas, you can feel every pebble on the bottom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

revo sx hs

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
gen 2 revosx hs great reel. took a while to get use to speed of7.1 gearing ran into problem with reel after spashed by trout .then i had problem with the tumb bar sticking. then i kept fishing with it and had some poblem with the bearings on levelwind sent it in got told that becuse the new model cam out a mounth after i got that i could not warrenty it well i geuss that means that i will not be sending anything else in now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A reel let down.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
szman
from Hammond, IN
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased two revo sx last summer. One 6.4 to 1 ratio and the other 7.1 to 1. The 6.4 to 1 works great and I would highly recommend it. The 7.1 to 1 had a problem with the thumb bar and wouldn't take up line after my first trip. Bass Pro replaced it with another 7.1 to 1. It worked fine for a couple of months than the same thing happened. I am a tournament fisherman and depend on my equipment and this reel totally let me down.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dicky
Indonesia
same problem
Posted July 16, 2014
Seems like abu had fail on revo gen3. I also have the same problem with thumb bar. And few of my friends had the same issue on their revo gen3 not only sx.
Hope next will not lay us down again.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Orland Ca
Revo SX
Posted April 25, 2014
I'm a weekend Fisherman I've had 2 of those reels and the same thing happened to me the Thumb Bar jams and puts the reel in a Neutral position and I am heading to Bass Pro Shop Saturday 26th to return this reel for the second time I feel bad for you fishing a Turney and the reel Breaks best of luck in the future turneys
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Grinding noise

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me start off by saying I'm a big abu fan and believe I just received a faulty reel. It's. A sexy reel with great features but this is a noisy reel. Feels like it was not properly lubricated at the factory. Very annoying for an expensive reel. Please take care of this. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaFebruary 4, 2014
Good afternoon. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your SX as what you describe is not normal operation for this reel. All Abu Garcia reels carry a one year warranty and we will be happy to help you out. Please reach out to our customer service department at 1.800.228.4272 and speak with one of our specialist. We will work quickly to get your reel repaired and get you back to fishing. We look forward to your call and have a great day!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great reel but not smooth at all

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not smooth at all. When I'm telling in a spinner bait it feels like I've got a stump on the end of the line. I think I may have got a faulty reel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJanuary 27, 2014
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. We would like to learn more about your issue and will get your reel working properly. All Abu Garcia reels are backed with a 1 year warranty and we will be happy to repair your reel if there is a mechanical issue. Please reach out to our customer service department at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will be happy to assist you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best reel for budget

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gabriel
from Madera, CA
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mind you I have never tried any other brands and have been fishing Abu Garcia for many years. Started with an Abu BlackMax in 6:2:1 and then bought another BlackMax 6:4:1, well I decided the I would treat myself to an early Christmas present a few months back. Purchased my Abu Garcia Revo SX 7:1:1 and paired with a new 7ft MH Veritas microguide and love it. Super light-weight Revo with very durable and light-weight Veritas, perfect combo for an angler on a budget. Great casting distance and smooth reeling. Definitely recommend this reel for anyone on a budget.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUTSTANDING!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bassfisher "For Life"
from Chicago, IL
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been a big fan of Abu and I've never used any other brand in my life! Recently I looked at my Silvermax and thought I should step it up. So I bought the Revo SX. It was well worth it! It's smoother, more palmable, casts to the other side of the lake, and its ONLY 6.6 ounces! I have reeled in a 36in pike with no problem. I will stick to the Revo "For Life".
Thank You Abu Garcia!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Abu Garcia Revo SX30 HS Baitcast Reel

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
DThorn
from Michigan
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The Abu Garcia Revo SX30 HS Baitcast Reel was astounding! It outperformed any other baitcasting reel i have owned or used with its superb smoothness and superior quality put into it's drag and braking system. This is why I give the Abu Garcia Revo SX30 HS Baitcast Reel 5 stars!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Revo review

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
river Brown
from phoenix,az
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I received my Abu Garcia Revo SX HS, and immediately attached it to the rod I bought just for it. It hugged the rod like a dream. It is small and light weight, but still has a nice spool capacity. It is a beauty to look at, and my brother named it, “the Nightmare” because of the colors on the reel, and the fear it brings to the fish.
Smooth as cream right out of the box, with nice level of lube (sometimes you need to add after you unbox). The tune up was easily taken care of, and the brakes setting was simple. For those of you who have read reviews about the difficulty of adjusting this reel, have no worries. Simply set the brake at zero, adjust the tension knob to proper setting, then re set the brakes to where you like them starting a max working way to proper brake level( often people do not do tune in this fashion, and wonder why they have a problem). The spool capacity is nice for a reel of this size, and spins perfect on its bearings.
What I did not like about this reel(and other Abu reels), was the plastic tension knobs. After using these reels over time, they wear out and need to be replaced. They are cheap though, and replacing them is a breeze. Another thing was the clutch bar. It is a little stiff, and makes it harder to engage with the pad of your thumb. With getting used to I found it not to be that much of an issue. The last thing I didn’t like, and which gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, was the little play between the gear box and handle. It isn’t much and shouldn’t discourage you from buying this reel.
After many years of fishing with Abu spinning reels, I am happy to switch from another casting brand to Abu, for my bass fishing needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my SX!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
HawgHunter
from Modesto, CA
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well this reel is by far the best I have ever used let alone owned. I have been throwin Huddleston delux 8inch baits with it like its the thing to do with 20 pound big game mono I almost bever get back lash and it hasnt skipped a beat yet. I have the 2012 or 2011 edition of this reel but its perfect. I just ordered an abu garcia 6601 C4 too put on my swim bait rod I did so alot because of the amount of libe the c4 will hold so my question is do any of you own the C4 and the revo SX? If so can you please do a comparison real fast for me? like does one cast better than the other is one stronger than the other stuff like that....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Reel, Great Price, little problems

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this reel and all, I've only owned it for a month and have fallen in love with it, but for some reason now, when I slowly crank a loud bell noise occurs, I oil and line everything but dot get why it makes the noise, it's not the grips???
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new go to reel

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Richard
from Chicago
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:Less than 1
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use mainly for shore salmon fishing in Lake Michigan. Adjustment is very easy and even when frequently changing lure weights I seldom have a back lash problem. I seldom use magnetic control so I really can not speak too much to that but I does help when casting into the wind. Feels nice in my hand but not perfect one of the most comfortable reels I have owned. Nice drag the first Coho I caught on it I fought for 20 min and had to make several changes to my drag (I was running out of line). The construction is solid I had not owned a Abu Garcia in years but now it is my brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
speedy
alabama
revo sx
Posted December 28, 2013
I love the revo xs have 4 or 5 no problems at all cant believe how smooth and how little energy goes in to casting one. I own the revo rockets 2 of those 4 revo three's 3 blackmax a winch all are great reels no problems at all. all my rods are abu veritas or veracity love them too. the revo sx gen 3 is hard to beat. abu Garcia for life period. sometimes u get a lemon no matter what u buy or what it cost.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great reel with a little mod

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ojan
from Malaysia
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Using abg garcia for years and this reel for several months now... handle knob is not comfortable, changing to eva knob and it works... spool bearings is ordinary... change it to boca bearings and it will become extraordinary... recalculate mod price... better get yourself STX and it will save you a lot of money...
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice reel but unfortunate advanture...

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
8Stooges
from Québec
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this new reel i bough about a month ago, feels really good and balanced. Compare to the black max it's really much better and a lot smoother. The unfortunate part is that while in a tournement this week my brake knob fell while i was fighting a good bass. I was able to get the brake knob back since it was in the boat but the click washer was never seen again :-(. I do hope it wont be a problem in the futur but at least the reel is still working and i could finish the tournement. Great buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
country
east,tn
revo sx
Posted October 3, 2013
got a revo sx in 2011, 2012, 2013- the 2013 is junk constantly needs oil, grease and will have to be sent back, abu garcia you dropped the ball in 2013 if 2014 is no better you will be able to give them to pros but the average joe will not buy them
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great reel

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Medford, OR
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have been using the revo sx series reels since they came out. This is the only reel that I can take bass fishing to salmon fishing, then throw some 80 lb braid on and go bottom fishing. By far the best drag system on the market. Now I'm not saying that this is the only reel that I use, because it's not. I feel for the money there isn't a better, stronger or more versatile reel out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good/Great Reel, with one suggestion

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
imjmbnd007
from Granite Bay, CA
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This reel is great. I have used it for bass and salmon fishing. It has performed excellent everytime I have taken in out, casting and when fighting fish.
I have only one suggestion, for a possible improvement, which is why I gave it a Good overall rating (vs Excellent) and an Average rating in Ergonomics.
With the handle being drawn in a bit, my knuckle will sometimes hit the red nut that holds the handle on. The nut has piointed edges whereas the previous mdoel has the rounded cover over the nut So, after a few times of hitting your knuckle on the nut, it causes a little sore to develop. So, maybe the rounded cover could be somehow applied to this model.
Other than the suggestion above, I this reel is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thumbar won't engage

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Modesto, Ca
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
I've had this reel since the end of January 2013. It has been a great reel until this past week. Everything has worked great except the thumbar doesn't engage. I can sit there and reel over 10 times before it finally engages. I feel for the money I spent on it, and cleaning it every trip would've helped but it didn't. It's a great reel except for the problems. I would've gave it a 5 if the thumbar engaged. I hope they can fix the problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 18, 2013
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. We are sorry to learn that you are having an engagement issue with your SX. We had a few reels with this issue and will be happy to repair your reel quickly. All Abu Garcia reels are backed by a one year warranty. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your specific case and will reach out to you at the email address that you provided with this review to facilitate the warranty repair. We will work hard to get you back to fishing quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

To engage gear to reel

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
captstealth
from Freeport Texas
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use the Revo SX reel every day in the saltwater bays of Texas. I make 100 to 300 plus casts per fishing trip. I rinse the reel lightly every day and oil my worm gear every day or two. Once every five trips or so I break the reel down then clean, grease and oil internal parts. The only problem that I have is engaging the drive gear after two or three days of use new reel or not.
I have only used ABU Garcia reels for my personal use sense I was eight years old and I am turning 51 next week and I will continue to use them. Thank you for an excellent product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revo SX
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thumbar only engages after several turns!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eric D.
from Valrico, Florida
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Get a lot of compliments with this set up. Paired with a villain rod. Casts so smoothly using heavy jigs and sinkers (3/4 oz) but still having a hard time with lighter tackle. Problem is the same as the other reviewers. Thumbar won't re-engage even after turning the handle several times. Twice I had to turn it around over 30 times before it engaged. Quite disappointing and embarrassing when amongst fellow anglers who were initially complimenting it for the looks. Will most likely refrain from buying abu's until kinks are ironed out. For a set up as expensive as this, it should not fail bigtime!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 15, 2013
Good morning and thank you for reaching out to us. What you have described is not normal and we will be happy to repair your reel as all Abu Garcia reels are backed with a 1 year warranty. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your situation and will reach out to you at the email address that you submitted with this review. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get your issue taken care of so you can get back to fishing. If you ever need to speak to a customer service representative directly over the phone, please call Tel: 1.800.228.4272. A representative will be in contact with you shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
szman
Hammond, IN
Mr. S Zatorski
Posted February 15, 2014
I purchased two revos sx at the same time. On 6.4 to 1 that works perfect. The second one was a 7.1 to 1. Half way through the first day on the water the thumbar wouldn't engage with out spinning the handle about ten times. I took it back to bass pro and they immediately replaced it. The second one worked for months then the thumb bar stopped engaging again and this time wouldn't retrieve line no matter what I did. This happened during a tournament so it really let me down.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>