Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Ambassadeur Round Baitcast or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.847 out of 5
4.654 out of 5
4.606 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Record

Abu Garcia Record

The one and only original! The Record® brings Swedish design to a powerful reel designed to land your next Record.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Record
Review 1 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome round reel!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emerson P.
from São Paulo/Brazil
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a Record RCN61 and I love it! It's amazing reel. It is very smooth, strong and long casting. My RCN61 is 4 years old and it's like a new.
Constantly I pick my RCN61 to admire it's beauty and quality construction. I would like to see the RCN41 to be produced again...
Tip: Replace a bushing in the spool shaft for one ballbearing. The performance and smoothness will be fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Franc
Philippines
Left Hand Please
Posted October 11, 2013
I have a record 51 and have been using it frequently for more than 3 yrs now. I love the reel and would like to see Abu bring back the 51 and the 41
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Emerson P.
São Paulo/Brazil
Posted January 16, 2013
Charlie, you're right! You must replace the bushing (#19343) for one ball bearing (#13472). Regards.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Charlie
Gulf Shores, AL
Ball bearing for spool tip
Posted January 16, 2013
Will a ball bearing #13472 on the spool shaft replace the bushing
#19843 on the other end?
If not can you tell me the ball bearing part number on the parts schematic for the R60 that will make the swap you noted in your review?
Thanks for your help on this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best reel for under $200 by far!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
RJ
from Holmdel, NJ
Age:Over 65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have reviewed the earlier version of this reel, which I own three of. I have to say, the 2014 model is just another exciting version. I have had it since the beginning of striper/bluefish season. And it has not let me down at all. I have caught stripers up to 27lbs, and jumbo blues too 22lbs, with no problem.
The reel is very easy to clean and maintain, even from the rough environment here in the NY/NJ Harbor and out at sea. So, the only problem is; I need more! It never ends. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with the 2014 Record

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlphaQ
from Texas
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Novice
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Abu Garcia Record is my first conventional reel that I have purchased. I was looking at getting a 6500C3 and stumbled upon the specs of this reel. I asked a friend to give me some instructions on how to cast and use a conventional reel. He let me use his 6500C3 and 10' rod with a 4 oz weight to get a feel for the rod and reel before casting my own exact same setup except with a Record. After a few casts with my own setup we tried going for distance casts. He managed an approximate 108 yards. My cast went an approximate 116 yards. The reel is very smooth compared to the 6500C3 on the cast and retrieve. The drag seems very smooth as well. I have taken it apart and taken much of the factory grease that was caked on and put a much lighter coat of grease and lubrication. The operation of the reel seems much better since I've taken it apart. Disassembly and reassembly is very simple and I can see why people love Abu Garcia reels. They perform well, are very easy to maintain, and are affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Record 60HC

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nookiehunter
from Myrtle Creek, OR
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome reel, handles keeper size sturgeon up to all but the big 10 footers! Handles chinook whether trolling, drifting, pulling plugs, or bobber set-ups. Holds plenty of 65lb power pro without being too large of a reel to remain comfortable all day. Great job Abu Garcia!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over two years with this reel

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
RJ
from Holmdel, NJ
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I did a review a couple of years ago on this reel, and am very very pleased confident in this reel.Over two years with this reel, and I have given it a beating with big blues, cobia stripers, and fluke, and has never given me one problem, I just rinse it off at the dock and throw it back in the truck.
Since then, I have bought two more of the same and three Record 51's and a handful of 4601's for the fluke.
None of these reels have let me down with the great drag, and let me tell you about support, on some of my older models of Abu, I have turned them in for clean and service, they usually get back in ten days. My question, why would I need another brand of reels, when I have the best!
Thanks Abu
RJ
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Record 50 is bulletproof!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
onebaddx
from dannemora ny
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a record 50 in the 6:3-1 gearing and it is just a brute of a reel. Its actually my musky setup, holds almost 100 yards of 80# braided line for big casts and big fish. Drag works very well too. Deffinetly no complaints and very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first Abu Garcia

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Outdoorguy
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My record 60 was my first expensive reel as i normaly used the walmart specials. What a difference. Matched with a stiff rod, this reel sings everytime it is cast. This is a great catfish rig. My only complaint with it is the line out alarm switch being made of plastic. For the money it should have been made of metal. I have been using it for about 3 years now and still no problems yet (knock on wood). I plan to buy the Abu Garcia CS Pro Rocket and match it with a St. Croix Musky rod to use for big cats and some saltwater trips i am planning. Hopefully the CS Pro performs as well as the Record 60. Abu Garcia is a trusted brand in my home so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jud1956
pennsylvania, USA
svansta for life
Posted July 19, 2013
As I approach my 50th year of fishing with casting reels I still have all of my 3 and 4 screw 5000's and 6000's. They operate flawlessly, are beutiful to look at and use. Now have a Record 50 and 60. These reels are as good as it gets, perfect. Bought one Shimano, one trip to the lake, gave it away, for real. NO comparrison. Will be buried with my prize Ambassaduers'. Anybody up for a casting competition????
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
99GT
Pleasant Plains Illinois
Gary
Posted June 23, 2013
I have used the c 4s for years in the mean time I bought some high dollar reels that start with "S". had real, reel problems with them seems one was always back to get repaired. was in Gander Mtn. looked at the "new Record that had just came out. They had 4 in stock they had just got in ,a 4 size and 3,5 sizes I bought all of them. Did not think anyone could improve on the C 4, I have never used such a smooth handling reel. It is the most you could ever ask for in a reel. I started using the "Red Reel.in the 1950's I mowed yards to pay for that first RED REEL and it got me
"hooked" on Bass Fishing.Gary
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like them so much that I collect them !

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Big "E"
from Southern Oregon Coast
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always used a Abu Garcia Ambassadeur baitcaster reels for my Salmon and Steelhead fishing .
But one day back in med 2007 I think it was, on a Salmon fishing trip in the bay, I got to used a new Abu Garcia Ambassadeur Record RCN 61 HC for my first time .
Now it's the only reel that I use when fishing for Salmon in the bay and lower rivers . I use a much bigger reel over the bar and out in the ocean for Salmon . Need more fishing line in the ocean .
My summer and winter Steelhead fishing is by a Abu Garcia Ambassadeur Record Series RCN51 on a Finwick Boron X 8' 6" rod .
I like the Abu Garcia Ambassadeur Record Series reels so much that I now collect new unused Abu Garcia Ambassadeur Record reels as a hobby and as a investment .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Record
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

record 50 and 60 reels

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have several record 50 and 60 reels. Been pretty happy with them so far. However, have had issues with the thumb bar coating rubbing off and the thumb rest material coming off. I would love to see a ball bearing under the main gear as this would really make these reels sing! Also, would like the flaws as far as the thumb rest and thumb bar resolved and would also like to see a record 50 with higher line capacity while still having the spool bearing witch, by the way is one of the secrets the reel is so smooth. Would love to from garcia pesonally on these issues. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Record
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great reel

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought my record reel about 5 years ago and have been using it on my trolling rod for walleyes. It handles all sorts of conditions like a champ (rain, snow, heat ect..)
I do have 1 gripe about it though... The material that covers the thumb rest came off within about a year after I bought the reel. It's not a huge set-back though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reel made of "steel"

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fishing Fever
from Vancouver, BC
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I mounted my RCN61HC loaded with 50 braided on my big surf rod. I cast 8 to 10oz weights all the time shore fishing for sturgeon. The reel stands that without any problem. Pulled many 6 footers out of swift Fraser rive here in Vancouver. The carbon drag is smooth and strong. Don't suggest abusing it like I do, but I think it shows you how strong the reel is. It's a great reel for drifting or bouncing for big salmons too. I will upgrade to a 7000 C3 for sturgeon soon~~~
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Record
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rusted and locked HPCR bearings. Too bad!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Juan
from Orlando, Fl
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
I've had Ambassadeur Round reels for well over 20 years and when I saw the Record (RCN50# I bought one. I've used it for almost a year here in Florida for Large Mouth Bass, Red fish, and Surf Fishing with great success. As always after use I rinse and lubricate as per instructions, but while fishing this weekend I notice that every time I casted heard slight sound coming from the reel. After opening the reel and inspecting I noticed that both end spool bearings #5230# and the internal bearing #13472# were completely locked. No movement whatsoever! I was shocked since these are supposed to be HPCR bearings #high perfomance non corrosive#. I am SO DISSAPOINTED since I've been such a loyal fan of these reels.
I think that the only reason it still funtions is that the oil that I maintain on the spool shaft serves as a bearing. I suggest that all of you who have these reels check these bearings for motion since you won't notice this unless you personally try to turn the inner raceway. I'll try to contact Abu Garcia to see if they do have an HPCR bearing for these reels. It still under warranty #13 days). Wish me luck!
I still belive this reel has super potential just like my old Ambassadeurs, but with better parts.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaMay 30, 2012
Sorry to hear you had an issue with your Record reel. As you know, all reels carry a 1 year warranty & we will be happy to take care of your case. One of our customer service representatives will reach out to you at the email address that you submitted with this review. If you ever need to get in touch with us directly, our customer service department can be reached at Tel: 1.800.228.4272. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get your issue taken care of so you can get back to fishing.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
corkman
Goose Creek< SC
Bearings
Posted January 5, 2013
With the price of these reels they should have the ceramic bearings. If they are kept clean an washed after saltwater use they should last longer than one year. I have been using the older Ambassadeurs in salt water for years, I keep them washed after saltwater use. I have had only one lock up, and I think that was from tap water with clorine being trapped in the reel. Thank you?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Record
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Giant Killer

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Diego
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I used this real for the first year fishing island calicos and the occasional sea bass or bonita. The reel held up well no complaints has amazing casting when spooled with spectra. The kicker was taking it on a October 2 day trip out of PT. Loma and having it spooled with 40lb izor spectra topshoted with 15lb Izor. The reel was intended to never be used seeming we were on a trip looking for tuna. 20 lb was getting bit but wasn't consistent so I matched the Record 60 up with a seeker black steel 7Ft 25(30)35 and pinned a sardine on casted off the bow and nearly instantly was connected. The drag was no problem and 15 mins later a beautiful 30lb Jackpot winning blue fin hit the deck. All in all the reel slayed 5 fish back to back no issues before the bite shut off. This reel did more than I could ever expect. Its the only Abu I fish and most likely will stay in my bag of tricks for a long time. This reel is nearly two years old no issues yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Record
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My first Abu garcia reels

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
guusy
from seattle, WA
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:3
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Novice
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
first i was skeptical about abu garcia reels, but i finnaly decided to give try and i did. i bought abu garcia record 60, first thing that i noticed it was heavy, solid and pretty simple. then i paired with lamiglas x10 mhc and spool it with 15 lbs lines, since i intended to use it for chinnok fishing. it cast very good, easy to adjust and the retrieve was smooth altough is not as smooth as the other brand. but for the price,this reel is keeper. the only down side about this reel is, you have take everything off to adjust the centrifugal break .which is on the other reel, you only just need to loose one screw.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Record
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not 4 Steelhead

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oil can
from Montana
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have owned 4 a few years and intermittenly fished with the record on one pole and a competitors reel on another. After approximately 160 hours of usage the record is now allowing the crank to spin in reverse and the line to unspool after retrieveing . If this reel is an indication of the c3 I had before.. it too will continue to lose more functions with time. I am real disappointed with it and the other abu Garcia reel I used to own...in the records defense..I payed less for it than my other brand reels but, the abu garcia rep talked me into the record after my c3 failed from minimal usage. I would be willing to try their REVO MGX if they are willing to make some sort of consolation other wise I will have to stick with the other brand which has been trouble free so far
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel!

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rich
from Greenville,S.C.
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This 6600 series record reel is the smoothest reel abu.gar..has come up with so far...I've caught numerous Stripers on this reel and it's smoother than the standard 6500c reels.. with no chatter in the drag system...the gears are silky smooth....you won't believe the performance.. it's very high quality ..once you try this reel..you'll be hooked !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

holy crud!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
fishbnvds
from corpus christi,tx
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using this reel has been a dream! Many have been out casted while using this reel! Superb drag makes it easy to bring in redfish and trout in my neck of the woods....not to mention some pretty good bass along the way haha...there is a reason I have two of them and use them religiously. Always true to abu garcia wouldn't have it any other way!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best round reel for the money

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:3
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two of the RCN60HC reels for catfishing, and love them. You can feel and see the quality that went into these reels, and I tell everybody you will not find a better reel for the money. Anybody who has casted mine and reeled the line back in couldn't believe how smooth it was, and how well it casted. Most of them went and bought one after trying mine out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reel in the big one...

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
goofy
from sacramento.ca
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this reel is excellent for striper, catfish, and even used it for ocean fishing. it is versitile which i love so i dont have to spend much money on buying different reels for different species of fish. abu u did great with this one...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Record
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Reel I have out of 13 different ones

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hot Shot
from west coast
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 2 of the Record series reels and would not go to anything else us one for trolling for salmon and the other is set up with 50# Super Braid for bobber for salmon. Very effective on both techniques. Very smooth drag and reeling in is a breeze with the ease of how it works. Very easy to clean and mantain also
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>