Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Max or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.586 out of 5
4.184 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Silver Max

Abu Garcia Silver Max

The 6.4:1 gear ratio Silver Max includes a 5+1 bearing system and a flipping switch for flipping soft baits and jigs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
59 out of 66(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Silver Max
Review 1 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome reel

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
a-c
from south dakota
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Novice
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this reel for bout a year now, the only thing is the flipping switch is sticking...I cleaned and lubed but it seems to be little off center, when pressed, the left side of the release is lower than the right..I have to bump it a little, but I just been leaving it off and pitch as if it wasn't there. Point is, if its there, use it, that was one of the reasons why I bought it. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted February 8, 2014
The exact same thing happened to mine ive had it for a year or so and the flipping switch sticks. But other than that its good.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT REEL FOR THE MONEY!!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hamp
from Killeen, TX
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this reel on 1/1/2014 and it worked as advertised. Casting is as smooth as silk once the brake setting is adjusted. No backlashes whatsoever. My 11 year old had not issues casting with the reel as well and liked it very much
I did have one mechanical issue: while fishing the SMAX-2 at one of the ponds at Ft. Hood, TX and after 3 hours of fishing, the entire right side flew off 20-30 feet and went into the water. The customer service was OUTSTANDING and they sent a replacement within 72 hours. I absolutely love the reel and just purchased a second one for my son. If anyone is skeptical of buying a baitcaster as I was some time ago, I'd highly recommend this reel! I didn't read any bad comments about this product and again I stress, it's better than advertised! Thank you again Abu Garcia!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel for the price!!!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Florence, AL
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought one of the silver max reels about a year ago. This is a awesome reel for the money. I fish on the legendary Pickwick Lake for large mouth bass and small mouth bass. No matter if Im casting a texas rig lizard/worm or flipping a jig in heavy cover I dont have to worry about my silver max reel. It cast so easy without any backlashes that I went and bought my 11 year old son one. He had never threw a baitcaster before. After about a week of practice he was casting as good as or better than me and Ive been throwing baitcasters for nearly 20 years. With all of this said I have nothing else to say but what a GREAT REEL.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality for the price.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the 60$ price tag, this is one baitcasting reel that exceeded my expectations. Casts smoothly and very far in comparison to other reels when set correctly. Great for a first time baitcasting individual or those with plenty of experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor reel

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
serious fisherman
from tifton, ga
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this reel June 2013 and it hasn't done anything but give me trouble. At first it started making a clicking sound and it went away. I thought maybe it had gotten some dirt or something in it. Then the next month the guide eye started sticking to the left side of the reel. I cleaned and greased it and nothing changed. I cant get any warranty work done being as I don't know where the receipt is from 4 months ago. Very disappointed with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaOctober 7, 2013
Good morning - we are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Silver Max reel as this is not normal. Please reach out to our customer service team at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will be happy to help. All Abu Garcia reels carry a 1 year warranty and the representative will help you locate the date code on your Silver Max for warranty purposes. Even if you are outside of this warranty period, our reel services team can repair your reel for a nominal fee. To get started, give us a call and we will be happy to help you get back to fishing quickly`
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Reel, For What You Pay For It.

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dan
from Maine
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
There are a lot of reels on the market in the $200 - $300 range that do not perform any better than this one. I have two of these reels (left handed) and I love the way they cast. These were my first baitcasting reels and they were very easy to learn. For my money I would rather have these reels in my boat than the $300 one, I am not constantly afraid of dropping it, scratching it, or getting the cover back on it right away. The reels have been used heavily and have performed great for large and small mouth bass fishing. The first one I bought is at the end of its third season and a bearing is starting to squeal now, and I will be moving up to the Pro Max, but the Silver Max definitely has pulled its weight and was worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
wisconsin red yeti
from wisconsin
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking at this reel for awhile now and after not being able to handle it anymore I bought a rod and reel combo. I love this reel. This is the best baitcasting reel I have ever owned. It's smooth, comfy, looks great and casting is a dream. Not once have I had a backlash. The onlt thing is that I hope in the future is that you will ship left handed models to stores so is lefties feel more comfortable. I am now in the process of teaching myself how to handle the reel right handed. Other thanthat you guys aare doing a great job. Keep it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Christian
Rosario
star
Posted October 7, 2013
not recomendable! six moths of duration . RThe worst abu garcia reel EVER.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Line comes off the reel when casting - tangled mess

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
NorPol
from Denver, Colorado, USA
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I want to preface this review with the fact that I'm a very seasoned sports fisher - with 45+ years of eperience with all kinds of fishing reels. The rrl didn't come with a manual so I had to play with the reel a bit to figure out how to use it. With the flipping switch in "on" position I swing the rod to the appropriate release position, press the tumb siwthc and hold until the lure/bait hits the water. The line keeps comming spinning off the reel and creates a tangled mess. This keeps happening over an over again. Now what?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaAugust 13, 2013
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. You reel if functioning properly & we will be happy to give you some pointers to help you learn how to use it without backlashing.

Start by turning the flipping switch to the "off" position. This function is not used during normal casting - it is just for short flips or pitches so that when the thumb bar is released, the reel handle does not need to be turned to engage the reel. The flipping switch function is not designed to stop the spool from spinning at the end of a cast. To prevent line over-run, use your thumb to manually stop the spool at the end of your cast,

The braking systems will help you dial in your reel. Configure the reel in the following manner:

With the rod-reel-line-lure properly assembled, place the tip of your thumb on the line to hold the spool. Depress the thumb bar with the pad of your thumb to disengage the gears. Allow the lure to drop to the ground. If the lure does not fall when the thumb bar is depressed, turn the spool tension knob (located next to the reel handle) counterclockwise (left) to reduce tension on the spool. If the lure falls to the ground and the spool continues to rotate, spool tension is too loose. Rotate the knob clockwise (right) to increase tension. Once the spool tension is set, you can then rotate the Magtrax brake (opposite side of the reel from the handle) to further fine tune you casting.

There is a little bit of a learning curve associated with baitcasting reels when anglers start using them for the first time. With practice, using a baitcasting reel becomes much easier and allows for extreme accuracy and control. As you suggested, we have plans to create casting demo videos to help out customers who are new to baitcasting reels.

If you have any questions or need more assistance, we are always here to help. You can reach us at (800) 228-4272.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good reel

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MAINIAC SPORTSMAN
from Biddeford Maine
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this reel for the summer and I love it. I like how smooth it is and how I can cast with ease. The only think I don't like is that the flipping switch broke the first time I used it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I expected more

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stripper fisher man
from North Mississippi
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this reel less than a week ago. Worked great on those small bass. I went to the waterway and hooked a 26 inch stripper and it blew the bearing out. I never had this problem before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dan:::::
Parts unknown
That's a small stripper
Posted November 21, 2013
Probably illegal in most states. Did she have identification?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Started bad ended well

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Parker
from Arkansas
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spool wouldn't move when I reeled at first but a friend of mine got it fixed and I love it. Casts a mile with not much weight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel and Great Service

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fisherman
I received an Abu Garcia reel about a year ago that had some problems. I sent the reel back asking if they could fix it. The next week they sent me a new reel that looks even nicer! Their service was amazing and I would definitely recommend an Abu Garcia product.
- An Abu Garcia customer For Life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bullshark
from south fl
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is a awesome reel especially if you are a beginner. I bought this reel about 2 months ago for my first bait caster. I jumped feet first having no experience with one and with a few tips from bass pro I was off. I have had minimal back lashes. The reel casts very smooth and is just flawless. I can outcast my spinner reel buddies all day long. I love it and can't imagine what a upgraded reel from Abu Garcia would be like and I can't wait to find out.Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

trouble dialing in lighter lures but great combo set

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kenny T.
from Lawton, OK
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a first time bait caster and I bought the combo set and got it set for a 1/4oz weighted hook n soft plastic's I was using. I had the breaks set to just off max breaks 2 clicks off max and had 3 4 bird nests during my 2hrs fishing with it. but the next time out I had trouble using and lighter lure. how to you adjust the breaks and spoll tension to adjust for light lures less that 1/4oz? In all I like the silver max and plan on getting another one or the black max.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flipping switch broke instantly

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flipping switch did not hold up at all. First couple casts it was fine then it just completely stopped working. The reel would back spin and create a tangled mess which was directly from the switch not stopping the spool even when in the on position. Not sure what the deal is but its a disaster. I got the combo I love the Silver Max rod! First Abu Garcia product not sure if I would ever get a reel again. For the money I was strongly disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaMay 28, 2013
Good morning - we are sorry to hear that you had an issue with you Silver Max reel and would like to learn more about your particular case. All Abu Garcia combos carry a 1 year warranty and we will be happy to help. We want to make sure that you are using the flipping switch correctly. In the "on" position, depress the thumb bar and pitch/flip in the usual fashion. Keep the thumb bar depressed throughout the duration of the pitch/flip and use your thumb to stop the spool in the same way you would if you were casting. We want to make sure that you are not using the flipping switch to "stop the spool" as this is not what it was designed for. This option allows anglers to cast the bait and not have to use the handle to engage the spool. One of our customer service representatives will reach out to you at the email address that you submitted with this review. If you ever need to contact us over the phone, our customer service department can be reached at Tel: 1.800.228.4272.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NorPol
Denver, Colorado, USA
Line spinning off the reel - tangled mess
Posted August 12, 2013
I'm also experiencing problems with the flipping switch and a tangled mess from the switch not stopping the spool in the on position. No user manual and no explanation provided on this site for how to use this correctly. With the flipping switch in "on" position, I swung the rod and pressed the thumb switch at the approriate release position but when the lure lure hit the water, the line kept spinning off the reel and creating a tangled mess. After one hour of fishing in a remote mountain lake we had to give up since we had used up (cut off) all the tangled line. I've used a lot of different types of reels but never had problems like this before. Am I doing something wrong or could the reel be defective?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Silver or White???
Posted July 14, 2013
The picture on the website makes it look like one side of the reel is white and the other side is silver. Is this the case or is the whole reel actually silver?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
sharkbait
from huntsville,al
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This reel is great! Its smooth and cast wonderful. This reel blows the other reel's out of the water within its price range with ease. I 've used diffrent types of biatcasters other than abu garcia's. So, I know a little thing or 2 about them. Great reel. Great reel!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good reel bad switch

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lagzilla
from Westminster CA
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time getting a bait caster. I knew there would be a learning curve. Watched many videos on how to setup the drag brake... I fell in love with this slvmx combo. My only issue is the flipping switch. The thumb bar works on the first pitch. Second one it gets stuck unless I manually push the bar up or spin the handle. This was the one option that sold me for it since I do a lot of bank fishing. Sad to say I avoid using the one option that got me to invest in it. Would of gave it 5 starts if not for the switch. But issue aside the reel feels great the cast & retrieve are smooth. Overall I'm happy with this product will end up trying a diff Abu on my next purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best baitcasting reel I ever Had

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoyoteSlayer
from Wisconsin
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This reel was to replace my out dated Abu Garcia Ammbassodor that broke the shaft the gear box, so I bought this reel. I've caught a a 12 lb large mouth bass with 20 lb Spiderwire no problem. Overall, this is a great reel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kobe
from montgomery, AL
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
i bought this reel for my skeet reese heavy cover pol and it works great with it! the flipping switch really came in handy will fishing the baks in heavy cover! pulled a 12lb bass out of sunkin trees easily with it!! yall have great things, keep it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Silver Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
anthony
from st marys georgia
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got a abu garcia silvermax for my birthday in november i am truly impressed with this reel it casts so smooth i have 15lb stealth braid on it sitting on a medium action ugly stick it is the perfect rod and reel combo thanks abu garcia keep up the work
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>