Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Max or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.586 out of 5
4.184 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Black Max

Abu Garcia Black Max

Max performance and toughness for under $50 with a 6.4:1 gear ratio and 4+1 bearing system in a lightweight design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
8
95 out of 111(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Black Max
Review 1 for Black Max
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent reel but horrible finish

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the black max last September on all the research I done. Since I am on a budget I can't afford to spend 200 to 300 dollars on a reel. I believe in finding the cream of the crop in cheap fishing reels. I thought that's what the black max was. It was fine to about a month ago. I was fishing at a local pond and half way through the day I noticed a large amount of the finish was worn off the thumbar. I take good care of my reels and it looked fine before I started fishing. The thumb bar now has this ugly copper color to it, and now it looks like the finish is starting to wear off the top plate and the cast control knob. I don't know what happen in the reel making process. Maybe the finish wasn't put on as good as the other reels. All I gotta say is if this is the same finish on the silver max and promax they and the black max aren't worth the time of day. I know 50 dollars isn't a lot of money but it should be well spent when buying an abu Garcia reel. If the finish isn't going to hold up for at least a year it's not worth the money. I mean why would you put finish on something just for it to come off?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaApril 8, 2014
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. What you describe is definitely not normal - this is the first instance of this issue that we have heard of. We will be happy to get your issue resolved as all Abu Garcia reels carry a 1 year warranty. Please reach out to our reel services team at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will be happy to assist you with a warranty claim. Have a great week!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black Max
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Starter

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from California
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Novice
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I began fishing just last year and on my 3rd trip, I decided to step it up and order the Black Max reel. And to make it better, I ordered the Vendetta rod. The gear ratio was perfect for my spinnerbaits and Texas-rigged worms. I am proud to say that Abu Garcia was a big part of my early fishing experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this reel for about 4 years now. It still works flawlessly even after having caught thousands of fish. It is a great reel for the money and I would definently recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have 4 black max bait asters and fish alot for bass and fish some tournaments. These are my favorite and very dependable but I did buy one a year or so ago and it wouldn't reel the line in constantly I would like to get it replaced or fixed any suggestions on how would be appreciated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black Max
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

anti reverse

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ff ellis
from waynesville mo
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have always been and avid abu garcia fan its about the onoy reel i use for my baitcasters however out of the black maxes i have one the anti reverse quit and this after only one season of only easy fishing on average maybe of being used ten times i have taken it and cleaned and regreased it and still have same issue
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaFebruary 14, 2014
Good afternoon - we are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your Black Max reel as what you describe is not normal. All Abu Garcia reels carry a one year warranty and we will be happy to help you with a warranty claim. Even if you are outside of this time frame, we can repair your reel for a nominal fee. Please reach out to one of our customer service specialists at Tel: 1.800.228.4272 - a representative will work with you to get you back to fishing. Have a great weekend and we look forward to your call.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best 50.00 reel EVER

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
erik
from Central Arkansas
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a black max reel when the first came out. and too this day I have no problems what so ever. folks you cant go wrong with the black max. God Bless and Fish on
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome reel for the money

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
falcon30
from central. illinois
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have my black max reels for three years and counting. i have not had any issues at all. just ordered three more and planning on ordering more for back ups just in case you guys quit making this model. i just wish you guys would sponsor me so i wouldnt have to spend so much money. all in all these are the best reels for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black Max
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Bueno

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
krisgotti31
from Houston TX
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
I bought this reel yesterday after reading all the good reviews. I went fishing today and everything was going fine. I finally got it adjusted and it was casting great. Then after about 50 cast I tried to cast and the side plate fell off into the water. My wade fishing trip was over. So $ 50 is at the bottom of the bay.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu Garcia.January 2, 2014
Good morning and thank you for reaching out to us. Sorry to hear that you lost your sideplate to your Blackmax. From what you have described here, it sounds as though the thumbscrew that holds the sideplate on the reel was loosened and caused your issue. Although rare, this can happen from boat vibration or not properly tightening it back after removing the sideplate to access the spool. The good news is that all Abu Garcia reels carry a 1 year warranty and we will be happy to get you a new sideplate. Please reach out to our customer service team at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will be happy to assist you with your warranty claim. Once you receive the new sideplate, just be sure to periodically check to make sure that the thumbscrew is tight and secure and you shouldn't have any more issues. Have a great week and we look forward to resolving your problem and getting you back to fishing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black Max
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as I hoped :(

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Norwichpiker
from Norfolk,UK
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:3
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Casting Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Used my new bait caster less than a dozen times. Now not working. Model has "Swedish enginered" on it and that is what I expected. I know this was a cheaper model but seemed a good entry point to bait casters for me. The line guide now only works (moves side to side) if I keep my finger on it, at the screw near the foot. This makes it unusable. Very disappointing as of course you discover this at the lake. Not a dys fishing spoilt but took the edge of the start of my session. Warranty ran out just over a month ago :( Was working well until... Took some getting used to with backlash but there are plenty of online videos about that helped me get better at avoiding the reel bird nests. Will probably buy a bait caster again but not this one. You get what you pay for but less than a dozen sessions isn't right.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaDecember 11, 2013
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us as we are here to help. It sounds as though the worm gear may have been damaged at some point causing the issue that you describe. All Abu Garcia reels carry a 1 year warranty and even if you are outside of this timeframe, our reel services team can repair your reel for a nominal fee. Please reach out to our customer service team at 1.800.228.4272 and we will be happy to assist you. Have a great day and we look forward to your call.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frogging!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Derek D
from Chicago, Illinois
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this reel for fishing weedless frogs in heavy cover with #50 braid and this reel performs excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
dirtkid
from Littlerock, CA
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own the last model of the Black Max as well as a Revo SX. I started out with a Black Max and later upgraded. Both my reels are primarily used for striper fishing and work quite well. As much as I've abused the Black Max it is still going strong today. It has remained my go to reel when the Revo needs some TLC or when I need a second setup handy. I will be honest, it does have a somewhat gritty feel compared to the Revo, but will cast just as far and will catch fish just as well. My Revo is smoother and feels better in the hand but my Black Max will always have a spot on my next fishing trip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Abu Made It Right!!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jason
from Taylor Mill, KY
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my BMAX 2 this spring and caught tons of bass and occasional catfish. I really liked the look and smoothness of the reel. Its easy to adjust and cast fairly far when set right with 10-12lb mono. However, this fall my reel started popping when casting. I contacted Abu and within 3 days they made the problem right. I understand things break, but was in the market for a second reel and was really considering a different brand until they did that. Today I will be purchasing another BMAX2. For the price and the way they honor the quality why would I buy anything else! Thank You!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black Max
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tangled Mess

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased two combos 1. Silver Max 2. Black Max for my boys for a vacation we went on. They look and feel nice however everytime we cast we end up with a tangled mess. I have adjusted the magnetic adjuster from min to max but it seems like no adjustment will resolve the problem. We have cut and restrung with different test line several times to see if that was the problem however the same problem exists. I have tried youtube to see if I was doing something wrong and can't find any problems. Maybe I'll try some other models/brands to see if we can make it work. Ugh!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaNovember 4, 2013
Hello and congratulations on your new Black Max and Silver Max combos. It sounds like these might be your boys' first baitcast reels and there is a bit of a learning curve with this type of reel. We suggest these steps to learn how to cast without causing a backlash. You may want to start by tightening up the casting brakes just a little bit tighter than recommended in order to get used to it. As you progress, you will be able to reduce the tension on the spool and achieve greater distance. Line choice is also important - an affordable option like 12lb Trilene XL is a great choice as it is smooth and has very little memory.


To get started, begin by adjusting the casting brakes. There are 2 brakes that you will need to adjust - the spool tension knob and the Magtrax magnetic brake that is used for fine tuning.

With the rod-reel-line-lure properly assembled, place the tip of your thumb on the line to hold the spool. Depress the thumb bar with the pad of your thumb to disengage the gears. Allow the lure to drop to the ground. If the lure does not fall when the thumb bar is depressed, turn the spool tension knob (located next to the reel handle) counterclockwise (left) to reduce tension on the spool. If the lure falls to the ground and the spool continues to rotate, spool tension is too loose. Rotate the knob clockwise (right) to increase tension. Once the spool tension is set, you can then rotate the Magtrax brake (opposite side of the reel from the handle) to further fine tune you casting.

There is a little bit of a learning curve associated with baitcasting reels when anglers start using them for the first time. With practice, using a baitcasting reel becomes much easier and allows for extreme accuracy and control. We hope this helps you out. We have plans to create casting demo videos to help out customers who are new to baitcasting reels so look for those in the future. Have a great week and if you have any more questions, don't hesitate to call us at 1.800.228.4272 as we are always here to help.

+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anfony g
australia
Posted April 18, 2014
i'm by no means an expert but i have found sometimes depending on the type of rod it can change the characteristics of how the line comes of the reel during casting? try the same reel on a diiferent casting rod?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Black Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome an Affordable

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunday bass
from South Dakota
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First time using a bait caster . Got the hang of it right away but I did bird nest for a bit . Hooked plenty of LMB ! But last month I hooked a big fish didn't get to see it . Put a good fight pulled that 15 lb drag like nothin ... Went under the boat an snapped my line .. Now when I cast it makes a grinding sound even after I cleaned it. I bought the Black Max last winter an tried it this summer . Worked really well until that day ! But now I got a Pro Max . Hope that can handle Big Fish .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black Max
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome reel

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This reel is very smooth I dropped my silver max in the water so I decided to get this reel it has a pretty good cast. I cath large mouth bass with this on my kayak
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black Max
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Quality Reel for AG

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased my Black Max last month and have only used it about seven times. It is very hard to lock after casting and sometimes you think it's locked and set the hook to find that it never locked at all. I have several AG reels and the this reel pales in comparison to the older reels. I am considering a Pro-Max but concerned it will be the same
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black Max
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great reel purchased as a combo

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bill
from Pelham, Alabama
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far I have enjoyed my Abu Garcia rod/reel combo. The only trouble I've had is with my own lack of casting skill. In my opinion, anything made by man can go wrong. I do anticipate at sometime something breaking even in the best of equipment. Presently I am looking at purchasing the new Orr sx. Thank you Abu Garcia for a great reel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black Max
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the money

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's a good reel. I've landed a 3 ft gar and multiple bass over 4 pounds on this. Casts good and performed well. However, its been a little over a year and now when I reel, ever three cranks the reel goes stiff. It's hard to turn the handle. I'm trying to fix it. I am very happy I purchased this reel. I've put it though a lot and it's been good. if I could get it fixed that would make me buy another. Overall it's a good reel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black Max
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Received 2 as a gift and they broken within 1 month

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
WiBassMan
from WI
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently received 2 Black Max2's for my birthday in June. They were both the right hand reels which I preferred left handed but they worked great the first couple of times on the water. They both broke within a month. The first one makes a grinding noise now and does not reel that great anymore after attempting a long cast with a 1/2oz spinnerbait. Basically useless. The second on broke a week later while trying to land a 3lbs bass. It makes the same grinding noise. I have higher end Abu reels and they are great. I will continue to be an Abu customer but I had received they Max's from my wife and kids as gifts to use on regular weekend outings so I don't have to pack my tournament gears all the time. I would like to think they put the same care in their lower end products so the average joe can experience high end performance at a low cost but for now I can't recommend this product. I do own the the Silver and Pro Max and those have been wonderful but I am at lost with what to do with my now broken 2 Black Max's my wife and kids have bought me. Customer Service please help? Any suggestions?
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaSeptember 23, 2013
Good afternoon. Sorry to hear you had an issue with your Max reels as what you describe here is not normal. All of our reels carry a 1 year warranty and we are here to help. One of our customer service representatives will reach out to you at the email address that you submitted with this review for a to learn more about your specific case and get your issues resolved so you can get back to fishing. If you ever need to get in touch with us directly, our customer service department can be reached at Tel: 1.800.228.4272. Thanks for reaching out to us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black Max
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best baitcaster reel

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
chris
from lawrence mass
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i have always been partial to the bait casting reels but this is the best reel i have ever bought its action is truly outstanding i can get everywhere with my casts and go as far as i need to and with out a problem the only thing is i wish u had a spout about how to use the breaking and drag i have not found out how to set the proper drag on it yet i caught a large mouth bass yesterday and just barely brought it in before the line snapped good thing it didn't snap but the drag could be set at a better thing the problem is that when i loosen the drag the spool spins to fast and creates a rats nest in the spool seat how do i fix this problem in the future
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brokefisherman
sumner, wa
Hey bud
Posted October 8, 2013
Just set your drag before you start fishing. the star spinner will loosen and tighten to your needs. just pull your line and figure out how much drag you want. as for the breaking thats all feel. i put the magnetic breaking right in the middle and i fish with the other breaking pretty loose. i do a lot of salmon fishing mosltly 1/2 and 3/4 ounce weights and i use my thumb a lot in my casting.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>