Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Rods or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Veritas

Abu Garcia Veritas

The technology is nano, but the effect on your fishing is macro with the Veritas™. NanoTechnology is used inside the construction of the 30 Ton graphite rod for 2.5 times the impact resistance of standard graphite rods.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(290 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 290 reviews
5 stars
165
4 stars
35
3 stars
27
2 stars
27
1 star
36
209 out of 281(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Veritas
Review 1 for Veritas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best rods for your money!!!!!!

PostedMay 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Johhny Bass
from Texas
Age:55-65
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I fish for a living , 275 days a year, and have yet to encounter any problems with any of these rods. The rods have held up to 100's of bass caught by my customers with ZERO failure. Their sensitiveity & strength, is beyond compare in my opinion. Besides, the price of the these rods, make them the best bargain out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Waynesboro, Virginia
Virginia fisherman
Posted June 2, 2013
I wish I had read the comments here also before I wasted my money . These rods are junk. I purchased a 7' medium action rod in August of 2012 and only used it a few times. Last weekend the rod tip snapped off when I set the hook in a medium sized crappie. I purchased the rod from Dick's Sporting Goods and they would not replace it because of the 90 day store policy on returns.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Veritas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome rod, END OF STORY!!!

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have fished with this for 12 days now and I have caught 7 Red Drum in Kemah, TX, smallest 17 inch to 27 inch. I have also just landed my biggest fish to date with this rod, and I'm 34 yrs old, which was a 39" 42 lb Black Drum from the shore casting in a channel. I had an Abu Garcia 6500 C3 reel and Trilene 15 lb flourocarbon test line. I can feel a strong current as a vibration on this rod from the sensitivity. Just like their reels, Abu Garcia re-invents the wheel like no other!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Veritas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best rod I've ever owned

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
DjHodges
from Jacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this rod after many trips to Gander Mtn to compare prices and technologies to other competitors rods. I have always bought lower end rods throughout the years, and finally decided to go with a more advanced one. As soon as I put this thing to use, I noticed the difference. The weight, balance, and feel of the Veritas was incredible. On my first fish, I decided to give the strength a test. When I felt the strike, I gave it the gusto, and it performed magically. Everything about this rod is a plus. I will be putting more of these in my boat soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bassman
greenville ms
Posted March 30, 2013
why is the veritas rod 7/11 so thick
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Veritas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Rod, Bad Guides!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aroc
from Ontario
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought a 7' MH-F VRS70-6 (1205857) 1-Piece Spinning Model last year. My initial impression with this rod was incredible value for the price I paid. Great sensitivity, well balanced, light weight and a TONNE of back bone for a MH.
However after only 1 outing, during mid cast the 3rd guide up from the reel seat snapped off at the base! This has since happened the exact same way 3 additional times with 3 other guides. So my analysis is that either I got a lemon or the metal used to construct these guides is less than favorable.
Overall still very impressed with the rod. But I feel as though I am going to at some point or another replace every single guide on this rod. Would have sent it in for warranty but it's not worth the time or money if this is just going to happen again on another rod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Veritas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved it for 6 months, Then....

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ethan
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I've been using the 6'6" MH veritas Micro guide series for about six months now. It's always been a wonderful rod with the exception of one thing. When I got the rod I noticed a small crack in the second guide. I didn't think it would be a huge issue and decided to keep the rod. Big mistake. Last week I was horsing in a 5 pounder out of some heavy cover off of a 3/8oz jig. During the fight I heard a tiny cracking sound before the second guide came completely off. Luckily I was able to still get the fish in without the line cutting. I'm really upset that this happened as Unfortunately, since the rod was a christmas gift, I don't have the receipt for it so I'm worried Abu won't make this right for me and replace the rod. I'm a very loyal and outspoken Abu customer and I really love this rod. I also own 2 vendettas, this Veritas, and a Veracity, as well as four Abu reels. I only got big into fishing 2 years ago and have been buying gear like crazy since then. I plan to buy many more combos in the future and I would love to stay loyal to Abu and buy nothing else. However, the way they handle this claim could make the difference
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaAugust 12, 2014
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us - sounds like it may have been damaged during shipping, on the store shelf or during transport and ultimatley failed under load. No worries as all Abu Garcia V series rods carry a 3 year warranty. Please reach out to our customer service department at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will be happy to assist you with a warranty claim. Have a great week.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Veritas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

7'6" MH Casting Rod Blew Up

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
04Ranger
from Springfield, MO
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sensitivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I must start off by saying that I like the Veritas Rods and have many of them. For the money they are incredibly hard to beat. Most of the other companies have lost touch with the recreational fisherman, but Garcia puts out a great product for $100. My rod blew up, didn't just snap, shortly after a hook set. I made it 2 cranks and a shotgun went off in my boat. I haven't started the warranty process and hope it goes smoothly. My BIGGEST problem is that in Springfield, MO, Bass Pro quit carrying the Veritas only and wouldn't provide an explanation. When I bought the rod I was told that they would honor the manufacturers warranty and when I took it back, they offered me $79.99 as they have clearanced them out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Veritas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This is the second Abu Garcia rod that has broke on me!!!!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used to swear by Abu Garcia rods and reels but this is the second one that has broke on me while be out on the water! I am very displeased with them. Not dependable at all!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaAugust 5, 2014
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your Veritas rod. The good news is that all V series rods carrry a 3 year warranty and a representative will be happy to assist you. Please reach out to the CS team at 1.800.228.4272.

It is important to note that all V series rods are made out of high modulus graphite which provides excellent sensitivity in a lightweight design. With this in mind it is important to understand that, regardless of rod manufacturer, high modulus graphite will be more susceptible to breakage under a heavy load if it is nicked or dinged or used in an improper manner such as “high sticking” or slinging fish into the boat. These last two actions put the rod at extreme angles and pressure that can cause failure. Older and less expensive rods are typically constructed from composite/fiberglass. While more durable, the level of sensitivity, control and weight pales in comparison to high modulus graphite - think of it as the difference between using a typewriter (i.e. fiberglass/composite) vs. a modern day laptop (i.e. high modulus graphite). If they are cared for properly, you will not experience breakage issues with your high modulus Veritas rods. Simply use care during transport, storage and avoid slinging fish into the boat or high sticking.

We look forward to helping you get your issue resolved - have a great week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Veritas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broken veritas rod

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First trip out rod was 4 days old and snapped setting hook on fish.Rod snapped approx. 10 inches from tip.7 ft 6 mh veritas.Rod feels great in your hand hope I can get it replaced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Veritas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great rod/not good for do it yourself repairs

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sensitivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the rods so much I bought 5 of the veritas rods. The only complaint I have is I can't order the rod blanks from abu garcia. I'm not really sure where I can find them. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated so I can get the rod back in action.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Veritas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Broke The Tip...

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought a spinning rod not even a month ago from Academy and went to cast out today on the lake and the tip broke right above the 2nd eye down.. Never have broke a rod in my life and I didnt even do anything for it to break? Cared for it, kept it from any abuse, treated it like my baby and it broke on a cast.. Abus reels are great, rods, as of now not so much to me. Seems like its like that to everyone though. Hopefully I can get some kind a deal because if not there goes 100 bucks down the drain... Im an Abu guy but maybe gonna have to look into new rods.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snif
Chch New Zealand
No sweat.
Posted August 5, 2014
Get in touch with ABU. Generally their product back up is exceptionally good from what I know.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Veritas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best rod in the price range

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
MichaelJ7
from Farmington, mo
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have three of these rods and every one of them is extremely sensitive and very light. I can detect bumps and pickups that I never could before. I am now waiting on my new veracity rod to arrive to see if it can possibly be any better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Veritas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

every day use

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
fish whisperer
from north babylon new york
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
i use this rod matched with a 6500c3 reel on a regular basis the weight of the combo is sweet the action unreal and the streangth fanomanal i catch anything from porgy seabass fluke to blue fish and stripers would highly recommend this rod
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Veritas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't know what happened

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Will
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Action 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have always loved abu garcia products and have 3 revo reels and 2 other veritas rods and have never had a problem. A few months ago I bought this rod and have only used it a few times and when I was fishing recently I tried setting a hook on a fish and when I did the rod snapped near the tip. I think it had something to do with it getting damaged shipping or when it was made because I have never had a problem before. I have never had a problem and want to continue supporting the name, but I would like a response to tell me if I could get a replacement because of the 3 year warranty.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJune 16, 2014
Good morning. We are sorry to hear that you have had trouble with your Veritas rod as what you describe is not normal. The good news is that all V series rods carry a 3 year warranty and we are here to help. Please reach out to us at 1.800.228.4272 - a representative will be happy to assist you with a warranty claim. We understand your frustration and will work quickly to get you back to fishing. Thanks for reaching out to us and we look forward to resolving your issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Veritas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My forst Abu Garcia rod

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the 6'9" ML spinning. Great rod. Light as air, extremely sensitive, plenty of backbone. Handles very well. This is now my favorite rod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Veritas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snapppp

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Strength/Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always loved Abu Garcia's fishing rods. I have three veritas rods and have had no problem with them till last weekend when one snapped. I went to set the hook and it snapped right where the 2 pieces come together. Good news is I was still able to get the giant bass in the boat. Even tho I broke one of these reels I would still buy another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted June 10, 2014
I had one do the same thing, but Abu Garcia has an excellent warranty on these rods, three years. Paid ten dollars shipping and they sent me a new rod, that's a deal you can't beat.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Veritas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Angry Wife

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Texas
Strength/Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My husband is a outdoors man who LOVES to fish. I wanted to get him something for his birthday that he would really like so I bought him one of these Veritas rods. He loves Abu Garcia products. I bought this rod back in September and it broke on him Saturday, 15 minutes into fishing a tournament. He was setting the hook on a fish. He wasn't happy and neither was I. He says it was probably something he did wrong but I don't see that being the case. I was thrilled to think I did a great job at getting a him a quality gift, that would last and he would love but that didn't happen. I know he likes Abu Garcia but I am far from impressed. I think I will be finding a different rod for his birthday this year.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaMay 20, 2014
Good afternoon. We are sorry to hear that your husband had an issue with his Veritas rods. All V series rods carry a 3 year warranty and we will be happy to assist. Please reach out to our customer service department at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will be happy to help you out with a warranty claim.

All V series rods are made out of high modulus graphite which provides excellent sensitivity in a lightweight design. With this in mind it is important to understand that, regardless of rod manufacturer, high modulus graphite will be more susceptible to breakage under a heavy load if it is nicked or dinged or used in an improper manner such as “high sticking” or slinging fish into the boat. These last two actions put the rod at extreme angles and pressure that can cause failure. Older and less expensive rods are typically constructed from composite/fiberglass. While more durable, the level of sensitivity, control and weight pales in comparison to high modulus graphite - think of it as the difference between using a typewriter (i.e. fiberglass/composite) vs. a modern day laptop (i.e. high modulus graphite). If they are cared for properly, you will not experience breakage issues with your high modulus Veritas rods. Simply use care during transport, storage and avoid slinging fish into the boat or high sticking.

Again, we are here to help and will be happy to get your husband back to fishing. Have a great week and we look forward to your call.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BD in NC
Holly Springs NC
Another eye came off
Posted May 31, 2014
Abu Garcia has replaced two rods for me for eyes popping off. Their service has been great but I can't say as much about this rod. This morning I just had the same happen to one of the replacement rods. I have at least 10 other rods of various brands and I have never had eyes just pop the way they do on these rods and I've been fishing for 40 years. I love the feel but can't accept the that they aren't reliable. I am heading to Canada for a once of lifetime trip in 3 weeks for a week of smallmouth fishing and now have to figure out what rods to take. I'm not sure these can handle the week of fishing, plus probably can't get this one replaced in time. Totally unacceptable.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Veritas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
eman
from Blacksburg, VA
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've fished a lot of rods and seldom do I find one that has such value for price. I'm a college angler at Virginia Tech so I need to be able to afford equipment that won't fail on me when a tournament is on the line. This past weekend I fished an FLW qualifier and qualified pulling bass off of beds with the 6'9" ML spinner of all things. It held up great even while 4 pounders dug in under docks and cover. I've also been fishing the 7'0" heavy baitcaster with frogs and have hauled em' in up to 7 lbs. I've had a few issues with the guides coming bent but they are easily rebent because they're titanium alloy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Veritas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT HAPPY

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
livetobbq
from Ga
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Action 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased 2 of these rods and was very pleased with the performance until the second season, set the hook and snap!!! I thought that from the bass pro salesmen this was a good rod, but after this I am rethinking the purchase and can not recommend. Really $100 for one season?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Veritas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Guide tip issues

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cam
from Georgia
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Craftsmanship 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I own a veritas 7ft micro guide Mh fast action rod. I have been impressed but also disappointed. Very impressed with weight, and the ability to feel the fish I love! It says to run 12-20 pound line, only bass fishing, so I know I over did with the MH rod but oh well. That's why I got 10 pound line, only bass. Anyways, my problem is with the guides. I don't know exactly what is wrong but the guides are causing my line to fray which has caused multiple line breaks and lost fish. I have seen and pulled of fraying line so I'm not just speculating. I would love to get word back from Abu on what to do about this, it is making a metal on metal sound.after a while I can see small strands of line gather on the tip guide. It's annoying being on the water and expecting a smooth quiet retrieval and hearing this scratching sound. Would love to hear back on what to do. Thanks, other than that problem it's a great rod.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Veritas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Adam
from Quincy,il
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sensitivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Loved the rod how light and sensitive it is but only used it for a couple times and insert on 3rd from top guide fell out
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>