Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Revo or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Revo Premier

Abu Garcia Revo Premier

The only spinning reel so advanced, it's a Revo®. The Revo Premier™ our top of the line and features NanoShield™ for added strength.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
25 out of 35(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Revo Premier
Review 1 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke in Half!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shaver
from Keys
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
had about 2 months of use and put reel down on ground picked up by bail and reel broke off in half
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GaricaJuly 21, 2014
Good morning. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your Revo Premier. The good news is that all Abu Garcia reels carry a one year warranty and we are here to help. Please reach out to one of our customer service specialists at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will be happy to assist you. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get your issue taken care of so you can get back to fishing. We look forward to your call.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

my reel went bie bie

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got my Revo Premier back in February and was excited to use it. took it out for the first time this past weekend and the stem snapped hooking up to a 3lb bass wasnt to happy to say the least especially since my $250.00 birthday gift is sitting at the bottom of everglades national park. =(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

reel stem breaks very easy

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought reel new off e-bay second time using reel the stem that connects reel to rod snapped. Brand new 250 dollar reel is now at the bottom of the lake. I have always been a loyal ABU fan and have many revos without any problems. Needless to say I was not pleased with this reel.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

broken stem

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won this reel RPM 30 in silent auction November 2013 got to use it for first time last week at lake Erie and the stem broke on a 4lb small mouth, not what I was expecting. Performance was great until it broke, probably caught about 20 or so before it snapped. I have a sx 30 and never have had an issue with it.
I hope they have a fix for this stem problem!!!!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJune 18, 2014
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. What you describe is not normal and our customer service department will be happy to assist you. Please reach out to a representative at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will work with you to get your issue resolve. Have a great week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

3 Uses Broke

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I received this as a gift during Christmas. I have just started using this reel the past couple of months. I have used it a total of 4 times. No hard ware or anything and today the stem broke on me. I hooked into a 4lb bass and it snapped. Needless to say I am extremely upset! Spending $250 on a reel that Abu promotes as being extremely strong. I loved the feel and how light it was however it is not durable at all! Do not believe the ads that showcase it as being strong, IT IS NOT! I have $30 reels I have owned for years and have never had an issue. I spend $250 on a reel and it breaks after 4 uses. I had another Abu reel break last season. Their quality has gone way down! This is coming from a loyal Abu Garcia person. I have spent almost every rod and reel in their spinning lineup. Since I didn't purchase the reel, I know I will have to pay for the service which is again very disapointing!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaMay 12, 2014
Good morning - we are very sorry to hear that you had an issue with your Revo Premier spinning reel as what you describe is definitely not normal. Your reel may have been damaged during shipping/in-store/during transport ultimately causing the failure when under load. No worries as we are here to help and will get you back to fishing. All Abu Garcia reels carry a 1 year warranty and a representative will be happy to help. Please reach out to our customer service team at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will assist you with a warranty claim. Have a great week and we look forward to getting your issue resolved.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Excellent Support
Posted May 21, 2014
As frustrated as I was with my reel breaking, Abu Garcia support really shined! I was sent a replacement in less than a week. I really hope this reel holds up but wanted to post another comment about the top quality support I received. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Abu excels again!,

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Apapro
from Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched to Abu Garcia reels last year with the Revo SX....amazing product. This spring I finally managed to get out and give my new Revo priemier spinning reel a torture test and as usuall this reel performed flawlessly!!!
Would I recommend...... yes!!!!! I have upgrade no less than five of my old reels to Abu Garcia products and will continue to outfit all my new current rods to Abu!!!!!
Now to get Abu to build an outstanding fly reel!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broken stem

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bolivar, NY
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
My stem broke on the hook set of a 14" bass. Had it just over a year so it's out of warranty. $250 reel. $100 for the part and shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best looking and best performance of all my dozen reels

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
RiverKing
from Hot Springs,Ar
Age:Over 65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two of these reels last year and they are the best thing I own, including my shimano sustains.They are so precision like and expensive looking.(because they are) They match my verdict rods which are so sensitive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great reel until stem broke

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Revo Premier has been my favorite reel, until this past week when the stem boke as I set the hook on a 3 pounder. I have owned it for almost two years, so warranty is over. I hope this is just an isolated case, but it makes me wonder since Garcia has none of these stems in stock. Even though I love this reel I have to give it a poor rating because of the stem breaking.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaApril 22, 2013
Good afternoon. We are sorry to hear that your Revo Premier stem broke as this is not normal. Although you are outside of the 1 year warranty period, we are here to help. For a nominal fee, our reel services team can repair your reel and return it to you quickly. If you are comfortable working on the reel yourself, the part can also be ordered. Either way, please contact customer care at 1.800.228.4272 and we will be happy to assist you and get you back to fishing quickly. We look forward to your call.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 23, 2013
People at Garcia were very helpful in taking care of this problem. I have my favorite reel back and looking forward to being back on the water. THANKS GARCIA!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First keeper Striper of the season

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
RJ
from Holmdel, NJ
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
First keeper (31") of the season for me the boat, plus the pool. Caught on a 7/0 hook with a the tongue of a clam, 7' St. Croix Ultralight with 12lb Nanofil line on a Abu Garcia Revo® Premier PRM20 . Raritan Bay/Lower New York Bay. Water temp just made it into the 50's and the bait-fish are moving in and big stripers and blues will follow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Gone down hill

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lachie.S
from Australia
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I first got the revo premier 20 for Christmas, it was really smooth. It has been smooth up untill about 2 months ago. It feels awesome when just winding it without any line, but whenever there is tension when I'm retrieving lures or fighting a fish, it starts to grind and becomes tight, noisy and not smooth. I have no idea what's wrong with it as I've serviced and flushed it out many times with no improvement.
Paired with my veritas 1-3kg and 6lb NanoFil it has been an awesome outfit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaSeptember 28, 2012
We are very sorry to hear about your Premier 20 as this is certainly not normal. All Abu Garcia reels carry a one year warranty and we will be happy to take care of your case. We have already contacted our customer service department and notified them of your issue. A representative will be contacting you directly on the email address you provided with this review. If you ever need to reach out to our customer service department in the future, a representative can be reached at Tel:1.800.228.4272. We appreciate you reaching out to us about your problem and will work hard to get you back to fishing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brian S.
Dubuque Iowa
Lack of power and strength
Posted October 31, 2012
I first purchased my revo premier 30 in June of 2011. I loved it and it quickly became my favorite reel that I've ever had. Then it started losing power while tension was on the line. Then the curved part on the reel seat just snapped a month after the warranty was up. I have recommended and convinced people to buy this reel, but I'm starting to think that it is not durable enough for the $250 price tag.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Revo line is incomplete

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Beach Haven, NJ
Age:Over 65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abu Garcia is missing the boat by not building a much larger model in this line, one that could handle 400+ yards of 40# to 45# braid. The reels in the marketplace selling for $900 and more have a lock on the quality heavy duty spin market but I believe that Abu could heavily penetrate that market with a scaled up Revo that would retail in the $300 to $350 range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was a great reel while I had it. Ultimate castability, accurate and far. Super smooth and fast retrieve. The drag was even above par. I caught many freshwater fish, many more large cats then anything, and never had trouble landing them. The reel wasn't even afraid of saltwater the few times I took it. Dropped it in 20 feet of water last night. I'm pretty devastated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A big let down

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jim
from Uk
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this reel assuming I was getting a quality piece of kit. It was a real let down especially for the price.
I have budget reels that out perform this reel. I used it once light spinning for sea bass and it was grinding after 4 casts. I have flushed it out each time I've used it but it is still very stiff especially under load.
I am sending it back for a refund and trying another brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaSeptember 7, 2012
We are sorry to hear about the problem you had with your Revo Premier as this is not normal. As you know, all Abu Garcia reels carry a one year warranty and we will be happy to help your case. We have already contacted the customer service department and informed them of your issue. A representative will be contacting you on the email address you provided with this review to resolve this issue. If you need to reach out to a representative they can be reached at Tel:1.800.228.4272. They are there to assist any questions or concerns you may have. We understand your frustration and we are working hard to get you back fishing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dan (TexasDan)
from Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I currently use the Revo 20 as my main setup. I've had this reel just over a year now and love it. This being my go to reel I have landed many nice size fish with it. I have used the 102, 302, 502, 602 cardinal reels and the Revo is by far the best I have used. I am waiting on the new Revo SX to come out this fall to add to my collections. This reel is nice and smooth and very light weight. This past weekend something went wrong. Right in the middle of my trip something broke inside. Come to find out it was the Pivot Lever in the bail. This has been my only issue with this reel. I really need this pivot lever so I can have my my favorite setup back. This is a must buy reel. The Revo's are the go to in Abu Garcia spinning gear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

revo prm20

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from dansville ny
Age:25-34
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Got this reel for a fishing trip last week. First day of use the handle that holds it to pole snapped simply from placing in pole holder. After launching it in the lake out of anger and regretting pouting all week I pulled out my back up 352i vengeance combo and fished flawlessly. This was the first time I went all out and dumped u pay ck on a setup. Point of review money spent dose not make it a better product. Iv always used and loved abu Garcia and loved bit not this one!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 17, 2012
Hello - sorry to hear you had a problem with your Revo Premier spinning reel. One of our customer service representatives will be contacting you shortly at the email address you provided for this review to learn more about your specific issue. If you ever need to contact us, we can be reached at 1-800-228-4272.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the Best

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ldw6559
from Winchester,Ky.
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this reel and paired it with the Veritas 7ft. medium spinning rod for what I hoped would be a combination that I could fish most anything with. I can and I have. This reel has the best drag I have ever used, it is strong, beautiful and smooth as butter. I use 10lb. braid and it casts incredible distances with the high retreive rate allowing me to fish nice and easy no matter the lure used.The biggest fish caught so far is a 5lb. 9 oz. LMB on a plastic frog on top of the moss. I mean he just killed it. This set up didn't even give him a chance. It's easy to spend more but I will take this combo over all others I have tried any day of the week. Just pure pleasure to fish with and isn't that what we are looking for in a high quality outfit? Fan of Abu Garcia all my life and have strayed to try others at times but thats my mistake and I always come home to Abu Garcia, simply the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Service from Abu Garcia!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
DreamCatcher
from Snake River WA.
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a follow up to my review on the PMR 20 - Not smooth:
I sent both reels to Abu Garcia service repair Tech’s for inspection and repair. Abu Garcia was awesome! I received a follow up e-mail within a few days and as it turns out they were unable to find any problems with the reels. At this point the problem must have been me not the reels. Abu was great to deal with, they replaced the two reels ASAP! I had the replacement reels within a week! It’s very nice to see a company that cares about their product enough to follow up on a potential problem fast and put the customer first. If you combine this reel with the Villain Rod it is truly a delight to fish with!
Thank you Abu Garcia for the awesome rods and reels!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

REVO PMR20 - Not Smooth

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I just picked up 2 of the Revo Premier spinning reels in size PMR 20, I put them on my Abu Garcia villain rods. On the first trip out with them for walleye I found them to have a problem when reeling in with a little pull or tension on the line from a lure or fish, they have a ruff spot or tight spot on the line spool (not smooth). Not what I expected from Abu Revo Premier reels. I have sent them in to Abu Garcia for repair. We will see.
By the way the Villain rods are Awesome! 5 stars!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaApril 27, 2012
We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with your Revo Premier 20s. Your reels carry a 3 year warranty and your issue is something outside the norm for these reels. We will be happy to take of your issue and thanks for getting the process started by mailing in the reels. If you ever need to get in contact with us, don't hesitate to call at (800) 228-4272. We are glad you are enjoying the Villain rods and will take care of your issue with the Revos promptly. Have a great weekend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Follow up - Revo Premier spinning reels PMR 20
Posted May 2, 2012
Abu Garcia
It’s nice to see a company that cares about their products enough to follow up on a problem. I was contacted and the reels were replaced ASAP! Abu Garcia was unable to find a problem with the reels, so it must have been me and something I was doing incorrectly. Abu Garcia Is a first class company and I will continue to use their equipment!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Revo Premier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

revo premier spinning reel

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Riverking
from Hot springs,Ar
Age:Over 65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am at a point in my life where I can afford what I like and I do like this reel very much. I fish 3 times a week in the spring and fall and I like good equipment when I go. I bought 2 of these this past year and I am very impressed with the crafmanship and the performance.I have always used reels starting with a S but these have now taken their place. I paired them with a verdict rod and boy are they sensitive. I crankbait a lot and throw senko type worms and I love the backbone of these rods. I cannot say enough about the quality.Superb products! Abu-Garcia has a homerun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>