Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Rods or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Vendetta

Abu Garcia Vendetta

Factory balanced to the specifications Abu Garcia baitcast and spinning reels for the perfect feel when fishing long days out on the water. 30 Ton graphite construction provides a lighter weight blank and transfers vibrations to the angler for superb sensitivity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 165 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
21
134 out of 161(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vendetta
Review 1 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My FIRST rod!!!!!!!

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gonein60seconds
from Dundas, Ontario
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Novice
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never enjoyed fishing, more of a car enthusiast... Now a hooked fishing junkie! My first time out with this rod was during salmon season 2010. On my second cast with a glow in the dark spoon , a salmon hammered it ... i fought this fish for 15-20 minutes... i couldnt believe how much flex a fishing rod has, im impressed with abu & with all the "v" series rods. Now a pround owner of all "v" series rods. I now fish on a regular schedule 3weeks out of a month Thanks Abu Awesome gear would not hestitate to recommend this amazing equipment!
1pc vendetta with stadic ci4 20pd braided nice set-up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Rod on the Market for the Money!!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Millertyme11
from Trussville, al
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two of these Rods, a 6'9 and 7'3. The sensitivity is unparalled for a Rod at this price point!! I have GLoomis Rods, Kistler and St Croix and this Rod is my favorite. Lightweight and Strong, great for Flipping Jigs and soft plastics. I plan on getting the Spinning Rod and a medium aciton for Cranks. You can spend more but why??
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gregusa1
Camdenton, Missouri.
Vendetta well worth the Money !!!!!!!!
Posted January 30, 2013
I have the 7' one peice spinning rod M.H. along with Penn's Battle reel, the Penn Battle 3000 model. And below the Dam in Fast water this Rod takes on the Hybirds and Stripers with no problem at all. I liked it so much that I bought another one for my son. Bottom line ! This Rod has Guts........
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very good rod. Just plain amazing. Especially for the price. I love the action and construction and strength its just awesome. Especially with crankbait and spinnerbait.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jig rod

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
scottymac
from Massachusetts
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this rod at the beginning of 2013 and used it for the entire 2013 season. This quickly became my favorite combo to use (Lews Mg Speed spool 6.4:1 with 17 lb McCoy floro and 7'6" MH vendetta). I primarily used it for throwing jigs 3/8-3/4 ounce. I used flipping jigs, football jigs and swim jigs all on the same setup with no adjustments necessary. Handled many bass at the 6 pound range and never had an issue with it. The rods are rated at on power below what they should be it seems, this was a fairly stiff rod but still worked great! Can't wait to try out some more Abu rods and reels this tournament season!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great but not perfect.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hunternickols
from Grain Valley, MO
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sensitivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this rod for a little over a year now, and it worked great all last summer, but the first fish I connected with this spring, the rod snapped between the 2nd and 3rd guides. It's a 6' 6" Medium action spinning rod. I'm not sure what the warranty is, but I don't have my receipt anymore. Hopefully the warranty is good because I have an Alphamar 20, a Revo SX, and another vendetta casting rod. I love Abu Garcia products, but I was disappointed when this happened but great until it snapped. I currently work at Bass Pro shops and Abu Garcia is the first name I would recommend. Keep it up. I have a feeling this was a fluke.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect bass rod

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every pleased with this rod. I've caught anything from a 5 in bream to a 16.9 lb wall hanging bass to 56lb red fish on it,and everything in between. One of the best bass rods for under a hundred dollars hands down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rod

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
northernlighter
from Avilla, In
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have the 6'9 medium for over a year now and I have pulled several fish from 5lbs to 1lbs out of thick vegataion and all this rod has held up and is more sensitive then my st Croix mojos. I mostly use it for tube fishing with braided line it works great. In fact I have bought two more for my finesse fishing for it great sensitivity I would highly recommend this product coming from a st Croix fanboy..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best rod ever

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bpl400
from Jackson, Alabama
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a 6'6 vendetta spinning rod for shakeyhead and smaller Texas rigs, I caught the biggest fish of my life this summer, an 11.14. I just ordered a 7'6 for flipping and pitching. Keep it up ABU!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WE like it

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i paired this 7 feet 2 pc rod with an older cardinal spin reel with a 10 lb mono. i took this to the Philippines in 2011 where i go on vacation and fsihing trips every year. this is my GO TO combo for smaller fish species. it very sensitive and the action is uncomparable. my brother uses often and he likes it too more that other combo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had no problem bring in this pike

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bill
from New Brunswick, NJ
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned a lot of rods and reels over my 50 plus years of fishing, my Vendetta rod and Abu Garcia reel worked flawlessly bring in this 38" northern!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, happy with my purchase

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
BamaTourneyKing
from Alabama
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This rod is well built and sturdy. It has good backbone and can fight the bigger fish easily. The only thing about it that I wish it had a little more play when swinging fish into the bost. I have fished a few tournaments and also just at a few farm ponds and it performs well all the time. Overall great pole and fishes as well as some of my St. Croix's for a lot less money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Product

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gunslinger
from Minneapolis, MN
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I more than love fishing, it's a way of life to me now. I own dozens of rods and reels, and I have to say the vendetta is a great rod to own. I have bought other rods that are much more expensive and have better reviews but this one is a rod I will keep buying more of. It is fairly light, extremely sensitive, and very very strong. I caught at least 50 bass the first weekend I had it and it worked like a charm. The only down side of this rod is the reel seat. The metal part that screws down onto the part of the reel that holds it onto the rod is a rugged type piece of metal and it digs into the reel, causing it to be worn down and weakening it. With all the fishing I do, I will have to replace the reel that I use on it sometime because it will eventually snap off, so I don't recommend using too expensive of a reel with it. Other than that, this is a great casting rod for baitcasters (especially the revo S) and I will be looking to buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke on the first catch!!!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fishing Photographer
from Midwest City, OK
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been a big fan of my Vengeance casting rod, works like a champ. So when I needed a rod to compliment my brand new Orra 30 reel (which also works like a champ) so I bought a Vendetta. Felt good...light...nice color...price was decent.
Went fishing a few times and didn't catch anything, but it felt good with nice action. Then, finally landed a largemouth that was 2lb-1oz. Problem is, when the fish got about 15 feet from the shore the Vendetta rod snapped in half...literally in half. Had to pull the fish in the rest of the way by hand.
This is simply unacceptable. There is NO reason for a rod to break on the first fish you catch, especially a fish that only weighs 2 pounds on a rod that costs this much. Now I'm out the money! DISAPPOINTED!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaOctober 30, 2013
Good morning. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with your Vendetta rod as what you describe is not normal. From what you have detailed here, it sounds as though the rod may have been nicked or damaged during shipping, on shelf or during transport, ultimately causing the failure that you experienced. We are here to help as all V series rods carry a 3 year warranty. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your situation and will reach out to you at the email address that you submitted with this review. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get your issue taken care of so you can get back to fishing. If you ever need to speak to a customer service representative directly over the phone, please call Tel: 1.800.228.4272. A representative will be in contact with you shortly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rod!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
choppa187u
from Chauvin, Louisiana
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've just got back into fishing with a baitcast and selected the Abu Garcia 6'9" medium heavy paired with the Black Max reel(while I wait for my Revo to come in). This set up is awesome! The fist day I used it was for redfish. The rod is very sensitive yet has plenty of back bone to handle even bull reds with ease. The next day I went fish in front of my house for bass. I caught 10 bass and one speckle trout in 40mins. The rod and reel handled the fast pace fishing with ease. Great job and I have already recommened this product to many friends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Vendetta 6ft9in ML Spinning Rod

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this rod for about 3 months. In that time, its been on about 5 fishing trips. The rod performed well with a lot of different baits and presentations. Earlier today my rod broke in between the bottom 2 guides closest to the reel seat. The break occurred while casting an unweighted soft plastic that was well within the limits of the rod's lure weight capacity. I enjoyed the rod but would like to see a better warranty in place before I buy any more Abu Garcia products.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaSeptember 23, 2013
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. All Abu Garcia V series rods carry a 3 year warranty and we will be happy to get you back to fishing. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your case and will reach out to you at the email address that you provided with this review. If you ever need to speak to a customer service representative directly over the phone, please call Tel: 1.800.228.4272. A representative will be in contact with you shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for your money ... Period

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alex
from Virginia
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love this rod. I often fish a whacky rig and since I started using this rod I have not missed a set yet. The action is amazing and it has unmatched sensitivity in this price range. As for the rod breaking in other reviews I pulled a 5+ pound bass out of heavy debris yesterday and then several more, smaller throughout the day and experienced no issues. I have been fishing very light tackle for 15 or more years so maybe I am just inherently gentle with my gear. If I do have an issue somewhere down the road it's comforting to know this bad boy has a 3 year warranty. In its class this is a 9/10 rod and if you like to fish finesse worms do not pass this beast up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jack
Buckhannon, West virginia
Vendette rod
Posted September 9, 2013
I e-mailed you about a new vendetta. rod that broke into two pieces when I cast a dropshot rig. I can mail this rod back to you to check it out. I have a tube for mailing. This is a very nice rod, but I cannot find the receipt for it.What is the proper format> this is my e-mail address.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the rod snapped in two

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lexington, South Carolina
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was using this rod on a pond in my town fishing for largemouth bass. I have had it for maybe a month and it didn't see much action. I had caught a bass and got him to the bank, he made one pull and snapped the rod about a foot from the top. This rod had worked fine on the two other fish i caught that day. It was very sensitive and an overall good rod just not very durable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaAugust 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for contacting us as we are here to help. All Vendetta rods carry a 3 year warranty. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your situation and will reach out to you at the email address that you provided with this review.

All V series rods are made out of high modulus graphite which provides excellent sensitivity in a lightweight design. With this in mind it is important to understand that, regardless of rod manufacturer, high modulus graphite will be more susceptible to breakage under a heavy load if it is nicked or dinged or used in an improper manner such as “high sticking” which could have occured close to the bank when the fish made a run. This action can put the rod at extreme angles and pressure that can cause failure. Older and less expensive rods are typically constructed from composite/fiberglass. While more durable, the level of sensitivity, control and weight pales in comparison to high modulus graphite - think of it as the difference between using a typewriter (i.e. fiberglass/composite) vs. a modern day laptop (i.e. high modulus graphite). If it is cared for properly, you will not experience breakage issues with your high modulus Vendetta rod. Simply use care during transport, storage and avoid high sticking.I f you ever need to speak to us by phone, don't hesisitate to call us at 1.800.228.4272. We will be in touch with you shortly.to get you back to fishing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thinking twice about another Abu Rod

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
fish4life
from Saint Paul, MN
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first held this rod at the store late last fall, it felt well balanced which was the main factor why I bought it right then. I end up getting the 7’3” MH to toss frogs. I didn't get the chances to fish the rod till this spring. After only a few outings this year, the rod broke on a hook set on 17lbs mono. The bass wasn't even in the weeds. This rod fished great and it had the back bone to pull the bass out of thick cover before it broke. I am thinking twice now about Abu’s rods. The reels are tanks but I am not so sure about the rods.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaAugust 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for contacting us. Your V series rod carries a 3 year warranty and we will be happy to help., One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your situation and will reach out to you at the email address that you provided with this review. If you ever need to speak to us by phone, don't hesisitate to call us at 1.800.228.4272. We will be in touch with you shortly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome rod!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aroostook Angler
from Aroostook, ME
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rod! My Vendetta rod performed so well I went back to the tackle & bait store after after a week to buy a the heavy action version. Now I can cover all the speicies that I fish for from trout to muskie. Vendetta rods have amazing sensitivity and action, I honestly belive it makes fighting fish even more exciting not to mention they are well made and easy on the eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
vendetta
Posted August 15, 2013
i have had the honor of owning two of these rods the first one broke on me in a everstart tournament and the second one broke on lake Guntersville I love the rod if you were fishing for bluegill get the heavy action rod and don't pull to hard you should be fine
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Vendetta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great feeling rod EXCEPT it broke on second day using it

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a 6'9" spinning rod that i put a 33 trigger on for skippin and shootin light plastics second time using it it broke in half on a hook set with 10lb mono !! Great sensitivity and balance.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaAugust 9, 2013
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us about your breakage issue. Your situation is not normal and we are here to help as all V series rods carry a 3 year warranty. From what you have detailed here, the rod was most likely nicked or damaged at some point which ultimately caused the failure. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your situation and will reach out to you at the email address that you provided with this review. Please have the rod available as our customer service team will need some information from you off of the rod. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get you back to fishing quickly. If you ever need to reach us by phone, please don't hesitate to call us at 1.800.228.4272.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
good rod very well balanced but not durable at all
Posted August 15, 2013
I had bought this rod a while back and had left it at my parents house. I found it this week and used it to fish for some bass on some local ponds. I had caught a bass and got it to the bank. The fish made one hard pull and the rod tip snapped about a foot from the top. Very disappointed because it had performed really well on what few fish i had caught that day.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>