Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Equipment or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Reel Lube

Abu Garcia Reel Lube

The Silicote Reel Lube is a specifically formulated PTFE based lubricant perfect for keeping gears and other internal components in top condition.
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reel Lube
Review 1 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONE GREAT REEL LUBE!

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mudshark
from Florida panhandle
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
I've used Abu Garcia reel lube for over 40 yrs.. from back in the Mitchell days and it's always been a quality product. This lube is no exception. Anyone who fishes in salt water knows the importance of keeping their reel clean and well lubed, or they'll find out the hard way with a reel that fails them at the worst possible moment. I've tried other products when I couldn't find this one when needed, but always come back for the added durability and smoothness it gives my reels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Reel Lube

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This is a great lube and keeps my reels running great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
gdiddy
from Leander Texas
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
I have used this reel lube for many years,and it is one of the few products that work as advertised.I highly recommend it. I have used Abu Garcia products since the mid 60s,and still do today!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Real Reel Lube

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donna
from Crossville, TN
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
User submitted photo
This specialty-formulated lubricant has been a great year round product that has kept my reels operating quietly and efficiently in all seasons. Smooth, fast operation is a must when reeling in big fish. The biodegradable synthetic formula has protected my reels from wear, rust and corrosion better than other products I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
goofy
from sacramento,ca
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
i have never used this lube until this year and i tell u, this is a must have in your tackle. i recommend every angler to have this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Abu Garcia Reel Lube

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
waterweasel
from Texas
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
I have been using this product for over 20 years religiously. It is easy to find at most tackle retailers and best of all it works. Most of my reels are 15 to 20 years old and still functioning like new due to the maintenance I do to them every month. I fish at least 10 days out the month most of the year so my reels have some moderate use. The silicone lube does not sling off and like thinner lube and stays on longer to provide protection. Easy to clean off and re-lube when required
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Edge

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bob
from Henry TN
Age:Over 65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Using your reel lube gives me the edge I need when my reel has taken a dunking or been bounced around my trunk. The lube not only cuts down on wear but it stays in place protecting my equiptment for that time when it is needed.
Bob Keller
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Reel Lube

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
5lbBass
from Berkeley Springs WV
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
As far as I am concerned, this lubricant has added years of service to all of my fishing reels. The price is right and the quality is unbeatable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unsurpassed Lube

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bob
from North East Indiana
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
I count on Silicote Reel Lube to extend the life of my equipment.This PTFE based lubricant is unsurpassed in its ability to give me the maximum performance that my reels need. The best part is the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lubercation

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
MR.Z
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
ive tried a lot of oils/lube and by far this one was this would be in my top choices. the application is very smooth, nice stout to get that lil drop of lube in hard to reach places and/or doesnt pour out too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Works great.Reel was making noise and tightening up in the rain.This lube fixed the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot of product for a little price

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I fish a lot, this use to force me to purchase new reels all the time. No I am able to get twice the life out of a reel using this product. I also like the size it comes in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ree Lube

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
fishing nut
from Pelican Rapids, MN
Age:Over 65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
I have been fishing for 60 years and have spent many hours cleaning and lubricating my reels. I always had a problem with the gear grease becoming hard after a few years until I purchased Abu Garcia Reel Lube. This product comes in a tube that is easy to use and lasts for years. I use Reel Lube in all my fishing reels and every reel I recondition for friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Reel Lube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff!

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark K.
from Southern Illinois
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
i have used this reel lube for a number of different squeaks and for regular maintenance for about a year now, and i love it.
I have been able to apply this lube to small and constricted areas such as reel handle grips that once had squeaked, and also have applied this lube to areas such as reel spools for regular maintenance, and i do not have to re-apply it for many months after.
compared to other lubes of similar price for the same quantity of product, i have found this specific reel lube very resistant to moisture, heat, and cold. So it always stays in my tackle bag to stop any squeaks and scratching.
A+ for price, quantity, and quality.
Good job on this one Abu!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rleetwo
Western Pa.
SUPER PRODUCT
Posted February 3, 2011
I started using this lube last year and tell you it can not be better. I have several ABU GARCIA REELS and try my best to maintain top quality gear because I can't afford to replace it every year.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)