Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Low Profile Baitcast Reel Combos or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Black Max Combo

Abu Garcia Black Max Combo

Max performance and toughness for under $50 with a 6.4:1 gear ratio and 4+1 bearing system in a lightweight design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
38 out of 46(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Black Max Combo
Review 1 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best combo ever

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this as my first baitcaster I leaned very quickly. Once I learned to use a baitcaster I rarely got hairballs. It is very smooth and amazing casting distance I have caught over 50 fish with it. I recommended it to my friend and he bought his own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great reel - Ok rod

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
ToddtheWadd
from Adk, NY
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'd have to pay a lot more to get a better reel. Buy the combo and then later upgrade the rod if it ever gives you any trouble. Mine has been fine once I glued a new eye in one of the guides. I got mine in a store where they stand them up in those racks with the tips crossed and everyone beats the heck out of them trying to get them in and out of the rack so I think that's why one eye fell out.
Every Abu Garcia reel I've used since I started fishing in the early 80s has been great. I actually still use 2 of the spinning reels I've had forever and they both work perfectly. You wont go wrong with anything you buy from these guys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Epic reel, terrible rod

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Indiana
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Balance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this combo for Christmas and was so exited to fish with it, but when I was doing maintenance to the rod and reel the rod slipped out of my hands and the tip of the rod hit my table and snapped in half. I was wanting the other max series combos but upon looking at other reviews of those rods I think I'm going to buy the reels and upgrade to rods like the vendetta, veritas, and verdict rods. However the reel is awesome. I had a backup rod so I've used it since. The reel is very smooth, it casts without backlashing, and has great adjustability. I've used jigs, crankbaits, worms, and swimbaits and it adjusts to the weight perfectly. I love the reel but if I were you I wouldn't even bother with the rod.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't trade it for nothing else!

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sauce the bass slayer!
from Raleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned my blackmaxx combo for a few years. I've restringed it with 10lb spider wire and it's been virtually unstoppable. I've owened other brands(shimano, pinnacle, quantum)that were more expensive. In all honesty it is the best combo I've ever used. The reel cast great, it's well built, and the action is smooth. The rod is capable and durable, I've basically abused mine and I'm impressed. It will be hard to top this combo regardless of price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Matt
Mentor OH
New owner
Posted June 26, 2014
Was it the standard SpiderWire braided? I thought i saw their name on a mono line
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Max Combo thumbs up.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
N8
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Balance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using the Black Max combo for 3 months now, I have almost nothing but good things to say about this combo. If you are a beginner looking for a a combo to start with, this is your combo. Even if your an experienced fisherman you'll be pretty impressed with this combo. I have been using this set up mainly for bass using a jerk bait. The medium action rod is my only complaint. But that has a lot to do with what I am using it for. I usually like a medium heavy rod. But that is No fault of the product just my personal preferences. It has great sensitivity when using a drop shot or senko. I have landed 22 bass with is combo in the past 3 months. I have recommended this combo to quite a few of my buddies that don't want to break the bank on a new set up. I would recommend it to you as well if you're looking for a combo and trying to save some coin. Thanks and good luck!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap rod

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Balance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First time out, tip of rod snapped while bringing in a 12oz fish.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Reel, don't even bother with the rod

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manitoba, CAN
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Balance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the combo, seemed great, rod snapped first time out. This was extremely irritating as i'm sure you can imagine. I have nothing good to say about the rod. However, this reel is incredible! I have used power pro line as well as lighter mono and it is an outstanding caster. It also has the best drag system by far out of all the baitcasters i've used. So in hindsight i'd have bought the reel and bought maybe a st.croix or something seperate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaMarch 20, 2014
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. All Abu Garcia combos carry a 1 year warranty and we will be happy to assist you with a warranty claim. From what you described here, it sounds as though your combo rod was damaged on the self, or during shipping/transport which ultimately caused the failure under load. Our customer service team will be happy to get your issue resolved and get you back to fishing. Please reach out to our team at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will be happy to assist you. Have a great week and we look forward to your call.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BassinBrian
Rockville ,Indiana
Epic reel, terrible rod
Posted June 1, 2014
I got the combo at Christmas and I was so exited to fish with it. But when i was oiling the reel the rod slipped out of my hands and hit my table and the tip of the rod snapped in half. However the reel casts great. I had a backup rod so i put it on and have fished with it since. I am soon going to get the Vendetta rod for the reel. I also wanted the silver and pro max combos but I think that i will only buy the reels and then buy better rods.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Amazing combo.
Posted May 3, 2014
I received this combo for Christmas from my sister. I have been using it almost non-stop, yesterday I caught a very nice smallmouth with it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Max Combo

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slick
from Lake Charles, La
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I replaced all of my Ambassador 5000's, 6000's and other reels with the Abu Garcia Black Max Combo. I have arthritis in my hands which made other reels and rods combo's hurt my hands after a few minutes use. Since I fish several times a week I have to have rods and reels that are not only comfortable to use but high quality workmanship. You cannot but another rod and reel combo that is as good as these no matter the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baseballplayer34
Georgia
Not bad
Posted April 20, 2014
I bought my combo about two weeks ago and used it three times. I love the pole and reel and have no complaints but I was bringing in a 7lb bass today and I had it right on the shore, I grabbed the line and held up the fish and boom my rod snapped in half... I don't know if it was damaged when I bought it but I was very dissapointed. The good thing is it comes with a good warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior Performance for the money

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
greenpola
from Cleburne, Texas
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This combo takes the cake. Very smooth reel and the medium/heavy action rod is super sensible allowing to feel bumps, rocks and weeds, you get a $ 400 combo for a fraction of the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to beat for the price

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little combo for the price. I have both the Med. Heavy and the Medium combo. The medium heavy may be a little stiff for lighter baits as the medium is to light for heavy baits but match lure weight and line for each and they work well. I did manage to break about a three inch piece on the end of my med. heavy but after a call and an email to ABU I received a replacement rod for around $10.00. Excellent customer support and warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good while it lasted

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jared
from Wisconsin
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Balance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Casting Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this combo in July and put on some basic flurocarbon line on it. It worked great and I caught some nice fish. Recently I put on some new 30 lb braided line and the problem started. On my 11th cast with the new line and a new lure the line managed to shred itself down and snap sending my lure and line into the water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaAugust 30, 2013
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. All of our combos are rated for monofilament, flourocarbon and braided/super lines - what you describe is definitely not normal and there could be many different causes. All Abu Garcia combos carry a 1 year warranty and we are always here to help.

To troubleshoot your issue, start by checking to ensure that all the rod guide inserts are in place and not cracked or damaged. A great way to check these in addition to a visual inspection is to use a q-tip. Simply swipe it inside each guide insert - if it catches or pulls cotton off the swab, you will be able to pinpoint the issue. Repeat this process on the line guide on your reel.

Other possible issues include line fray from structure in the water or bad knot strenght. Again, we are here to help and if it is indeed a hardware issue, don't hesitate to call us at 1.800.228.4272. Have a great weekend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Balance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This rod and reel is a great combo! The reel is outstanding but the rod isn't as high quality as the reel, but that is expected. Overall a great buy and ready to land some hogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite go to Combo

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
slijack
from Long Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I fish every weekend with my two kids on our boat in long beach harbor and off the coast and have multiple setups, my setups before the Black Max ran me $350-$400 before line. Turns out I like the Black Max the best for casting accuracy and distance. My 8 year old daughter highjacked it from me because she likes it so much, I am heading down today to by 2 more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great combo for little $

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kyle
from Illinois
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this combo for about 1 year now and I have had not a single issue with it yet. The reel is smooth and casts great. The rod is sensitive and has a excellent backbone for those hard hooksets when pulling big bass out of heavy cover. (in my experience, both 6'6'' and 7' rods are strong). For about $70, it is still working like a charm for me and is well worth taking a look at if your looking into a baitcaster combo and not spend a fortune on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeep1997
from Rogersville tennessee
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Went out today and got a combo and got everything ready to go fish and got out on the boat and first cast the rob broke at the top I mean come on I spend $90 on this not including gas in my jeep and gas in the boat and couldn't fish because of this junk I got from you all so I'm out $150 because of the junk I got today thanks from making my day great to junk I work hard for my money and can't sit back and fish because the dang rod broke this is junk I better get my money back
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 15, 2013
Sorry to hear you had an issue with your combo rod. All combos carry a 3 year warranty. One of our customer service representatives will reach out to you at the email address that you submitted with this review. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get your issue taken care of so you can get back to fishing. If you ever need to speak to a customer service representative directly over the phone, please call Tel: 1.800.228.4272. A representative will be in contact with you shortly.
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Broken rod

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jbartlett22
from Gallatin,tn
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently purchase this combo at Walmart always have love Abu Garcia. Love the lightweight and balance this rod and reels has however fishing today with shakey head jig I set the hook on a fish and the rod broke mid shaft in two. So for now will be looking into another rod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
D-Rock
from Walterboro,SC
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Novice
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this at wal-mart, first baitcast reel, didn't want to spend a lot if I wasn't going to like it. However I love this combo, it is very forgiving, smooth, and all around fun to use.mI enjoyed this rod and reel combo so much that I bought the silvermax for flipping with a vengeance rod. Didn't rate the durability 5 stars simply because I have only had it 2 months, so far no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crispe2
Northern, Indiana
Excellent Rod and Reel
Posted July 20, 2013
I bought the Black Max combo for myself after a competitors bait cast reel reel that I had bought 3 months ago decided not to work anymore. This combo is probably, no it is, the best working, most effortless reel i have ever used in my 30+ years of fishing.
This reel is so smooth i bought a second one for my dad for his birthday who has had serious shoulder problems and has not fished like he use too due to pain in reeling in the line. The Black Max gear ratio and smooth reeling action has enabled my dad to enjoy fishing again.
Thanks for making an affordable rod, reel combo that contains "High End" quality and operation.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Get what you pay for

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Balance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got the black max combo about 6 weeks ago and was really optimistic at first. My first couple trips went great but on the third trip my guide inserts just started falling out. After my line started fraying and I threw several expensive lures in the water I decided it was time to put it up and go with something besides Abu Garcia from now on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJune 5, 2013
Hello - we are sorry to hear that you had an issue with you rod that came with your Black Max combo as what you describe is not normal. All Abu Garcia combos carry a 1 year warranty and we will be happy to help. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your situation and will reach out to you at the email address that you submitted with this review. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get your issue taken care of so you can get back to fishing. If you ever need to speak to a customer service representative directly over the phone, please call Tel: 1.800.228.4272. A representative will be in contact with you shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go get one!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ohio
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am not new to Abu Garcia rods and reels so I was not surprised when out of the box it performed above and beyond my expectations. I chose the 6'6" medium action and once I put some quality line on it cast beautifully. The sensitivity of it is great, you'll feel everything. I'll for sure remain and faithful Abu Garcia fan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black Max Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bait cast for begineer.

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Edward
from Brunei Darussalam
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Balance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Greetings
I just got my very first BM Combo set this Monday and i must say the performance for the Reel combine with the rod was excellent. Yesterday i landed a 13lb Barramundi with it but sadly the next day morning cast, i notice my rod tip was snapped during half of my cast and after further inspection. i notice there some faulty crack on the upper part of the rod. It's sad to see my week old Abu in this situation. If there's a warranty then i have to ship back to US and have to wait for a period of time to return.
Overall, it's affordable combo set and it's suitable for Beginner or anyone looking for a good start in bait casting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>