Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Revo or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.819 out of 5
4.808 out of 5
4.779 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Revo Inshore

Abu Garcia Revo Inshore

Saltwater ready for the corrosive conditions every inshore angler faces. Built extra tough, with up to 24 pounds of drag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
44 out of 47(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Revo Inshore
Review 1 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel for Spotted Bay Bass

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
John
from Newport Beach
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This reel is great in comparison to the Shimanos that occupy my arsenal. I fish spotted bay bass primarily and religiously rinse this thing off with fresh water after use. Well cared for and clean gear works better.
Only issue so far is the thumb bar doesn't engage after casting without some jangling. I'm sure it's a simple maintenance issue and would be stoked if someone would fill me in on the fix. Thanks...great products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All in one!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome reel, have been a fan of the revo series since gen 1, I have owned Revo S' and SX's, the inshore is my favorite. I needed a reel with the versitility to chase salmon in both salt and fresh water here in the pacific north west. This one is a real winner.
I did have an issue with the internals, but the customer service had it back to me within a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Abu Garcia Revo Inshore

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
CNP835
from Mississippi
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been fishing for 20+ years in saltwater, from the Florida Keys to the Mississippi Gulf Coast and hands down this is the best rod and reel set up I have ever used. I have it paired with the Volatile 7' MH rod for the perfect match, this set up is so light and so easy to use I sold all my other rods. Abu Garcia you have a customer for life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel so far!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:3
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned the Revo Inshore for less than a month now and it is performing above and beyond my expectations. Very smooth. Took it out for the first time on Sept. 29, 2013 and the very first fish I caught was below. 37 inch red (19 pounds). Utilizing the drag, it was a decent fight but successfully landed this fish. Glad it was my first fish on this rod/reel combo. Also, rod is Abu Garcia Volatile (7ft).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I just wish it came with a user manual

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Corpus Christi, TX
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this reel about a month ago and it is quite an upgrade as compared to my dads old ambassador 5500. It took me about that long to finally figure out the braking system too. Abu needs to include a user manual for this kinda stuff. Now that I got this thing working right, I could not be more happy with my purchase. A++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaOctober 7, 2013
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your Revo Inshore reel. We definitely agree with you on the manuals and have almost completed instruction manuals for all models of Abu reels. These will be model-specific and will include everthing from the reel function to adjusting the braking systems. We will be releasing all of them shortly at abugarcia.com/manuals (we currently have 2 manuals there as we test the site) As time goes on, we will add more videos and tutitorials to these manuals for even more information. If you ever have any questions or concerns we are always here to help at 1.800.228.4272. Have a great week!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tacklebox
ohio
baitrunner
Posted December 4, 2013
It needs a baitrunner then you have the best reel out there
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great reel with reservations

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chuck
from East Cape, Baja California
Age:Over 65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this reel to fish inshore for Rooster fish and off shore for calico bass. I really like the feel of this reel, so was disappointed when it broke really on the first trip. I sent the reel in for repair (#8038106) and received comments"...(replaced) the main gear and pinion because a screw left inside went through the gears..." As I never opened the reel, I can only assume this is a quality issue at Abu Garcia. I will buy a new Toro NACL, but only if the store can open and inspect it first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaOctober 2, 2013
Good morning and thanks for reaching out to us as what you describe is certainly not normal. We are glad to hear that your warranty repair went smoothly and that you are back to fishing. With the utmost confidence, we can assure you that you won't have this issue in the future with a new reel as your case is the first that we have heard. Our quality control is very stringent, but we understand your frustration on this issue. Thanks for reaching out to us and if you ever need to contact us directly in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call at 1.800.228.4272
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

quality of the finish

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
sdvnyc
from New York, NY
Age:35-44
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
To early to keep it. Coating not acceptable. I send it back, because after 2 times I put it on the rod and one time try it on the water, new reel looks like one year old one. I think they will have to many returns for NACL and Revo inshore.
+ Revo inshore without synchronized levelwind .
+ if you add 2 oz. lure or weight to fishing line and cast it with power, your all brakes switches will be in on position. Next cast you will feel it, after you need unscrew body plates, put all brakes in off position and again and again....
If I use only half of my power to cast, maybe they will not change position.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gave Revo Inshore a 2nd chance...

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recently purchased a Revo Inshore and it failed on me the first trip out. The "spool release" button broke and would not engage the spool (I would reel in, but the spool would not turn). This occurred after ~20 casts. I exchanged the reel, like-for-like, as I know this reel is well-engineered. The customer service/fishing specialist employee at the store was very surprised that the reel has experienced the failure. I fished with my new Revo Inshore today and I fished it hard with no issues. Hopefully it will continue to hold up. When you pay good money for a reel, you expect perfect performance. While it's not perfect, I expect quality performance going forward. I also own a 3-year Revo S and it had done me well so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJune 18, 2013
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us as this failure is not normal. All Abu Garcia reels are backed by a 1 year warranty and we will be happy to help if you have any issues in the future. If you ever need to get in touch with us by phone, we can be reached at 1.800.228.4272. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get you back to fishing quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel for those beginning with braid

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Novice
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Yesterday I finally was able to make it out to wade fish at Ship Island and try out my Revo Inshore with braided line. It was a little intimidating with the braided line considering the problems I have had in the past with other reels knotting up, and wasting a great deal of time trying to fix them. This reel performed excellent, even when I fouled several casts (mostly due to the wind) it was very forgiving and quickly corrected unlike other baitcasters. Also the audible "drag clicker" is a great feature in making quick adjustments when your "hooked up".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great reel

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
fish till you drop
from Tampa FL
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently moved to FL and decided to purchase a combo for bass and trout. I purchased a St Croix Legend Xtreme rod and wanted a light salt safe reel to use. I've owned a couple Quantum energy saltwater reels for years but were never satisfied with their performance. This reel fits the bill, I'm very happy and may buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Workhorse Reels!!!!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Captt
from Galveston, TX
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
User submitted photo
My review title says it all. I use 8 of these reels for work which is guiding fishing trips in the Galveston Bay Complex. My customers are NOT gentle with my reels and I ONLY rinse the reels off after every trip. I use these reels 7 days a week during the summer! With that being said, I have not had to do anyting other than put a few drops of oil on them every once in a while. I started using the Inshores right when they came out on the market. I have since turned many customers and guide buddies onto these. After 3 years of use, I had a reel repair guy break them down for me and all he could say was "Wow!" He could not believe how well they had help up with very little maintenance. I hope this review will help any fellow fisherman who are on the proverbial "fence" about purchasing an Inshore. I really like the new Inshores and will be working a few into the line-up this summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great combo I have been using for a month

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
RJ
from Holmdel, NJ
Age:Over 65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased a Villain 7'3" VLC73-7, and mounted the Revo INS-L with 15lb PowerPro Super 8 line. In a month I have caught 23 stripers 15-23lb keepers, and a number of shorts in the NY/NJ Harbor (Raritan Bay). Without a mess-up, and the only problem is it takes longer and some of the non-regulars think I should use a heavier rod to get them in faster, my reply is "how many keepers do you have", that shuts them up. I modified it some, I put some heat rap around the rod in front of the reel for better control and less slipping. This has been one of my best spring striper fishing and owe a big part to this combo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Revo inshore

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bk
from Florida pan handle
Age:45-54
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After reading great reviews about the revo inshore I decided to change out my inshore redfish and trout tackle. I've thrown baitcasters my entire life and prefer them over spin tackle for many reasons. I kayak fish exclusively and I fish for a major kayak brand fishing team. I fish both salt and fresh but for the purpose of this review I will keep it to salt.
So out I the box, the revo inshore was very impressive. Felt great. Looked great. And seemed very well built. And for the first 6 or so trips to salt, it performed great. However, after that I noticed that the brakes started acting up. They would engage on some casts and then not on others. This happened repeatedly. I've always rinsed and taken very good care of my reels but this wasn't normal. Nonetheless, I decided to bring it in to have it serviced. They said they couldn't find anything wrong with it but did said there was evidence of water inside. The reel has become very noisy and apparently one of the side panel screws is totally stripped after being removed only one time. I have since put the reel aside and have gone back to my older stand-by's until I can find something better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaApril 10, 2013
Hello and thank you for reaching out to us – we are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your Revo Inshore. The good news is that all Abu Garcia reels carry a 1 year warranty and we are here to help. From what you describe, it appears that you are having an issue with the Pitch Centrifugal casting brake? The brake blocks can be turned on or off by pushing the pins out or in until they click into position. 3 of the blocks are spring loaded and 3 are non spring loaded (labled “Pitch”). Any combination of these brake blocks can be turned on or off depending on personal casting preference, angler skill and lure weight. In the “on” position, the non spring loaded brakes will work throughout the entire cast for increased control. If you engage the spring loaded brake blocks, they will only act during the first half of the cast when the speed of the spool is at the highest. The blocks then retract during the second half of the cast to give you increased distance. We would like to learn more about you specific issue and get your reel repaired so you can get back to fishing. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your situation and will contact you at the email address that you provided with this review. Thanks for contacting us – we will be in touch shortly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BKhobie
Awesome support.
Posted April 10, 2013
Nice to see that a company still cares about its customers and products. I was contacted by support 1 day after posting my review. They've asked that i send the reel back to AG so they can take a look at what the problem might be. I'll give an update once i know.
Thank you AG support.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casts like a CHAMP!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
thumburner
from Virginia
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this reel back in October of 2012 and have used this reel fishing for puppy drum (redfish) and for speckled trout. it casts light lures and heavier 1oz. lures like there's no tomorrow!! however, i have noticed that the brakes are already starting to wear down(centrifigal#. one of the breaks has even broken off #pitching brakes). out of all the Abu reels i have owned in the past this is the only one to do this. i was expecting better quality brakes especially for the price i had paid. considering all this i would still recommend this reel for the inshore fisherman. it still runs great considering the issue with the brakes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Revo Inshore

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ray
from Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have 6 old style, have used for years, great reel, holds up to the salt water, just got the new Gen3 looks great and cast better, great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
James
singapore
james
Posted May 9, 2013
hi, Abu should come out various color for each model. I bought the STX , so no chance to buy another STX because same color.
,
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mine didn't last even 15 months

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this reel in October 2011. By December 2012 it was completely seized up. I do a lot of fishing (here in NZ) but I assiduously wash the reel every time after use. I was very disappointed because the reel is fantastic to fish with. Superb for casting out from the boat and good fast action for retrieving. The one feature it lacks is an alarm which I would have found useful, but I have gotten accustomed to not using it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJanuary 28, 2013
Good morning - thank you for reaching out to us. What you describe is definitely not normal and we would like to learn more about your particular situation. One of our customer service representatives will contact you shortly at the email address that you provided with this review. Have a great day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Strong low profile.!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flounder Pounder
from Virginia Beach
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hooked into a few tautogs with the new revo inshore, and it worked wonders, fighting these fighters with no problem.. also hooked into a red drum while togging, and the revo paired with heavy action villian, out performed my other reels. it also suprised my friends, and they all now own one... one problem is, i just wish they made it in left hand, it will make it so much easier for me.... great reel, and i am lookin foward to getting the NACL next!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaDecember 13, 2012
Hello - we are glad to hear you are enjoying your new Revo Inshore & Villain...sounds like both are performing above your expectations. While we don't currently have the Inshore available in a left hand retrieve - we are assuming this is why you rated it 3 out of 5 stars - the NaCls are now available in a left handed retrieve in both the 50 & 60 sizes. Thanks for the support and have a great week.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
terrence
chesapeake, va
agree
Posted January 22, 2013
you are right about this one, i own the older version as well and it is good too.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 20, 2013
I would LOVE it if they made this for lefties too, the toros are great but are more than what i need. Maybe one day!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm sold!!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Noneother
from Nc
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been looking for a baitcaster that could handle the saltwater and I finally found the dream. It's a very good reel and has performed like no other. I wish it was not so expensive because I would be buying another for my wife. Maybe Abu Garcia can help me out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great reel

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rubberslinger
from Torrance California
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This line of Revo reels made me get rid of every Curado I owned, I fish salt water for calico bass and halibut, and these reels are fabulous in that environment, the curados failed the salt water test, the only negative and it's not that important, it really doesn't have the 20lbs of drag that it claims to have.... great job !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gman1772
Katy,TX Sargent,TX
Awesome
Posted October 26, 2012
I just bought the latest version of the Revo Inshore. I was a big fan of Shimano Calcuttas and Curados. No More. The drag is incredible for a small lo-profile reel. I winched a big redfish to the boat with ease. The reel sits down on the rod so low it's like you are pointing a finger when you cast. The drag star and the backlash control are literally right under your thumb. The crank has been inset so there is minimal torque during the retrieve when handling a fish. The reel goes from a cork and bait setup to a hard bait with little fuss. Shimano might as well lay off employees now. When the word gets around about this reel, Shimano is 1st loser on the water.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Revo Inshore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Awesome

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I guide up in central MN and I fish everything from Crappie to Musky and I only fish with the Revo series reels. I have 5 Revo 61's 4 Revo 51's and 2 Revo Inshores and all are more than capeable of handling any freshwater fish here in MN.
I just love my little Inshores as they are the smallest and lightest of the Revo's I own and I have landed several 45 to 55" Musky on them with ease! These reels are simply awesome as the title says.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Branyak
Branford, Connecticut
No Left hand model
Posted December 28, 2012
I am a kayak fisherman primarily stripers. The rudder control is on the left side of the kayak which means i need to hold the rod with my right hand. I own four of the older inshore Left hand models but would love to buy the new model.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
luciano
Volatile
Posted October 2, 2012
when i can buy the new volatile rod?
my revo inshore is waiting for his partner!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Dave
Jamaica Beach, Texas
Centrifigal Brake System
Posted September 7, 2012
How on earth do you set it. I have two new Inshores plus 4 other Revo and want to get the new ones coming out. However I really need help on how to set them up. It is fishing not engineering class.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
1 2 3 next>>