Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Orra or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Orra SX

Abu Garcia Orra SX

The top of the line in the Orra family with a 9 HPCR™ bearing system and Carbon Matrix™ drag for smoother drag.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 / 5
4
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Orra SX
Review 1 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best aluminum spinning reel I've ever used

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Des Moines, IA
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought the SX30 about a year ago at the beginning of summer in 2013. That summer I fished a minimum of 4 days a week every week, and fished several tournaments as well, all with no issues. I took it out for the first time this Spring and it works just as flawlessly now as the day it came out of the box. I can't speak highly enough of this reel. The only hang up I had with it was when I fist started using it, the spinning bale would hit my knuckles from time to time. I just learned to adjust my hold slightly, and that problem was solved. I paired it up with a Fenwick HMG medium weight, pretty slick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Suprised how smooth

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Reel Sea
from Cape May, NJ
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got this reel because my buddy had the same reel and he had been using it for 2 years. After all that, the reel was still performing like brand new. I was a little nervous to get this reel after reviews questioning its durability but all i could think of was how smooth it felt. Ive used it almost 7 days a week for an hour or 2 each morning off my dock for the last month and it is still excellent. No issues with the gears yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Spinning Reel

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing everything about this is absolutely EXCELLENT! If you are a beginner and need a good reel for a decent price this is what you should get. Great reel from a great company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

One of my favorites...but short lived.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheBronk
from Ohio
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This was my first Abu Garcia spinning reel. I loved the feel of it and it was very smooth for the first three months. I caught a lot of smallmouth and pike on it and it handled everything with ease. It was my go to real. During a tournament it started reeling rough on me, it felt like it was ready to bind up. There is definitely something wrong with the gears. Now I have to find a replacement for an upcoming tournament this weekend. I've had reels less than half the price of this one last for many years. I can exchange it for a new one, but I don't want this to happen to me again in three months. I know they can't make them all perfect, but I've read this same problem in several reviews.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaOctober 10, 2013
Sorry to hear you had an issue with your Orra SX reel. As you know, all reels carry a 1 year warranty & we will be happy to take care of your case if you don't want to exchange your reel at the retailer. Simply reach out to our customer service department at Tel: 1.800.228.4272. We want to reassure you that your issue is not normal and not representative of the Orra SX as a whole. The comparison of reels sold vs. breakage issues across the Orra spinning series is very, very, low. We proudly stand behind our 1 year warranty for all reels in case there is ever an issue. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get your issue taken care of so you can get back to fishing. Have a great week
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FISH LIFE
New Orleans
Orra SX
Posted July 10, 2014
I have had other Abu Garcia reels before and I recently got the Orra SX. I love it! It is very smooth and works very good on the retrieve. The Abu Garcia Orra SX is my favorite reel.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lr86
from Wisconsin
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Abu Garcia first off and I knew this reel would preform well when i first recived it I got out to cast for some bass it shocked me how good this reel really was. It felt as if I could cast a mile this is my all time favorite reel Abu Garcia for life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Horrible Construction

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mikedw79
from Illinois
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ergonomics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Casting Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased two of these reels just over a year ago. One has already fallen apart and it seems like the other is soon to follow. Its obvious it is starting to lose its performance. I am very disappointed in the overall construction of these reels. The drag bearing is held in place by one small plastic type washer. If you ever lost this piece the reel is useless. There is a good possibility of losing it because the bearing sometimes slides off with the spool when you are changing spools. I am not sure about the whole design of the spools. There are multiple metal plates at the top of the spool and when not aligned they prevent you from putting the spool back on the reel. I would not recommend this reel. I feel as though to many corners were cut to reduce the overall price of the reel but even at $100 I would have expected better performance and construction.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 15, 2013
Sorry to hear you had an issue with your Orra SX reel. All Abu Garcia reels carry a 1 year warranty & we will be happy to take care of your case. One of our customer service representatives will reach out to you at the email address that you submitted with this review. If you ever need to get in touch with us directly, our customer service department can be reached at Tel: 1.800.228.4272. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get your issue taken care of so you can get back to fishing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Reel Ever

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alex
from Cleveland, Ohio
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ergonomics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This reel is absolute garbage. It didn't even last one full season. I used it the end of last season and it put it away. The reel had lost all of its smoothness and I figured it was just dirty. I go to clean it and notice that there is almost no grease and that there is chipped teeth on all the die cast gears. In addition, the frame design is terrible. There is no side plate, but rather only access from the bottom. I loved this reel when I first got it. Unless customer service can make this right, this is my last reel from Abu Garcia.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJune 4, 2013
Good morning. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your Orra SX spinning reel as what you describe is not normal. All Abu Garcia reels carry a one year warranty and we will be happy to help you out. Even if you are outside of the 1 year warranty, our reel services team can repair your Orra for a nominal fee. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your specific case and will be contacting you shortly at the email address you provided for this review. We will work quickly to get you back to fishing. If you ever have any questions or concerns we can be reached at Tel: 1.800.228.4272. We will be in touch with you shortly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!!!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used them all cardinal sx - stx witch are very good reels for the price I own a orra s reel very good I bought the orra sx I tell u there is a pretty big jump from the orra s to the orra sx best reel I have ever used hands down abu Garcia doesn't let u down If ur on the fence get the orra sx it will speak for it self
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice, but...

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Taurus9
from NZ
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:3
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ergonomics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great design, however could not move a drag knob due to unshaven metal particles left inside the spool during production.Both parts were replaced by the dealer and now all ok. The line roller is noisy, even after oiling. Once a spool is removed it is difficult to put on again, drag washers missaligned ?? Shallow drag knob design for all , but very small fingers. Reel not yet used, will see how it performs soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
renshteins
LATVIA
spare parts
Posted July 9, 2013
hi where can i get spare parts? i am from latvia i need nr 31 and 21 part
bail arm -21
bail holder-31
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Spinning reel!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tony
from Indonesia
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am satisfied with this reel, very smooth and rigid. But I was a little disappointed with the size of handle knob (SX 40), it might be able to change it into a power handle knob.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BREAK IT IN

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave
from Maryland
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i own 2 of these reals sizes 30 and 60. I wasn't impressed right from the start with the 30. The gears did feel tight and a little hard to turn. I contributed this to the one piece gearbox and brass gears. I figured it just needed to be broke in so.. I popped in a movie and cranked away. The reel got easier and easier as i did this. After several days of this and fishing it turns smooth as butter. NOW,,I have no complaints. It cast and retrieves great. It is not the most balanced reel out there when reeling real fast but I don't do that anyway. I did notice a bit of line twist with nanofil so I took it off " Didn't care for it anyway " and put on Suffix 832 and lubed the line roller with some Hot Sauce and no more issues there either. So take the time to break it in and you will love it. The 60 was good right out of the box and gets better and smoother every time I use it. The 60 I use for Saltwater fishing and has no issues with Big,, Hard fighting fish, Grouper,, Sharks..Barracuda ? Bring'em on, this real ain't scared. and the drag " On Both " is super strong and smooth.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel for the Price

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
DE
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't think you'll find a better spinning reel on the market for this price. Casts very far and the drag is incredibly smooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A big disapointment

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cekin
from Croatia
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I realy needed a new reel, so I asked my sister in Finland to buy me the Orra SX 30 (because my local fishing supplier didn't have that reel), which she did and I received the reel yesterday. Reel is beautiful and i was thrilled when i got it.
Today I went fishing, the first thing to notice was that the reel casts great, and then it was a disaster. The reel is impossible to fish with, it feels like like it's 25 years old, wobbles so hard that my entire rod was shaking from the vibrations of the reel. I used Rapala X-rap 8, which is small and light lure, and with this reel it felt like I was casting a small tree in the water and tried to reel it in. Completely impossible to fish, it just vibrates and wobbles like i have been fishing with it for 25 years, but it's brand new! Even the reel handle doesn't fit the reel as it should, when I screwed it on the reel the first thing I saw is that the reel handle goes to the one side much more then to the other, because the bottom of the handle is made with error and it's not symmetrically shaped.
I Don't know is that just a bad luck, and my reel is an exception, but the reel was bought because I trusted Abu Garcia to be one of the best company's that produce fishing gear, and instead of great reel I got a reel that I can't use for anything. Yes, it is beautiful, and I can cast incredibly far, but that doesn't help if I can't reel in.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 25, 2012
We are very sorry to hear you had an issue with your Orra SX as this is not normal. As you know, all Abu Garcia reels carry a one year warranty and we will be more than happy to resolve your case. We have already contacted Jacques and Christophe in our Europe office and a customer service representative will email you shortly on the address you submitted with this review. We are working extremely hard to resolve your problem so you can get back to fishing. Thank you for reaching out to us about this matter.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cekin
Zagreb
Problem solwed
Posted January 25, 2013
I must say that Abu Garcia contacted me the day after I posted my review on the site, and they managed my problem in a matter of days - so thank you for your instant help,my new reel is great, I already reeled in more than 100 fish with it! It seems that my bad experience was just a result of a fabric error, because my new reel works great, and now I would give it the 5/5 grade.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

love hate relationship

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i used this reel for a month, loved it, smooth, long casts looks great, then it started to bind up, bearings went out.i had a fish on the line and the reel was stuck, couldnt reel it in.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 23, 2012
Sorry to hear you had an issue with your Orra SX reel. As you know, all reels carry a 1 year warranty and we will be happy to take care of your case. One of our customer service representatives will reach out to you at the email address you submitted with this review. If you ever need to get in touch with us directly, our customer service department can be reached at Tel: 1.800.228.4272. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get your issue taken care of so you can get back to fishing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casts Forever!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kyle
from Peterboro, ON
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Novice
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This reel is absolutely amazing! I bought it yesterday, got home and decided to try some casts. I hooked a soft plastic wacky style, as thats what i was told worked well for bass (I'm not really experienced in what works for what) anyways, this reels in nice too! This is a great reel, if your willing to spend the money, which, when you think about it is an amazing one for this product. Pick one up and enjoy it today! Good job again Abu Garcia. For Life
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
worm
from Calumet, MI
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Novice
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This reel is amazing. I love the feel of it. It just feels like a beast. It cast great. Reels in great. I'd recommend it any day of the week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Worm
Calumet, MI
Update on my review
Posted September 4, 2012
I have noticed that after some use the dust cap will fall off.
I lost it once and I received a new cap and that keeps getting loose.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
The AZ Umpa
from glendale, AZ
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i use in fresh water urban lakes it works great....... supper smuth....
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first spinning reel and I LOVE it.

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
TD-2243
from Santa Fe, NM
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I wanted to give this reel at least five full days of usage before reviewing, just in case I had any hangups or anything. I'm happy to report that it has worked better than expected every time I've used it.
This is my first spinning reel, but it really took me no time at all to get used to. Literally, my first cast was double the distance of my other reel. Even my wife was wide eyed. The bail is a cinch to flip and it reels in so smooth.
I was waiting for the Orra SX to hit the market before buying a spinning reel. It was the exact price point I was willing to spend. Honestly, it is better than my skill level would need, but that is a good thing. I'd rather be learning on something reliable that WORKS, than something that costs less and cause endless aggravation.
I fish mostly in small streams, so I'm not reeling in anything of real size, but the reel performed flawlessly nonetheless. I can't wait to reel in something large. I'm completely confident that the reel will perform without a hitch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orra SX 40

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michael Miranda
from orange county, C.A
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an awesome reel. It looks and feels great, the drag is super smooth. It casts forever with the bail never closing unless you want it to. The retrieval is really smooth almost effortless.i don't know what ells to say other than for a quality reel for a descent price i would recommend the Orra SX
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Orra SX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orra SX Spinning Reel

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melody Mine
from Southern Oregon
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have nothing but great things to say... It's Super Light, Super Smooth and casts a mile! (no joke, I've cast across the lake with a 1/4oz jig and 8lb test braid)
The light weight reel weighs under 10oz making my rod and reel weigh just over 1 Pound!! Talk about No Fatigue, I fish over 40 hours a week, and I've never had casting fatigue using this!
The 5.8:1 (33" per turn) Gear Ratio makes it fast enough for crank-baits and I have even used it for some quick top-water action! It's super fast and easy to control!
The OrraSX has the "Everlast" Bail system for improved durability, "X-Craftic" Frame for corrosion resistance and "Duragear" for prolonged gear life! Not to mention the (9) Stainless steel bearings.. That's some high tech stuff!
My only issue is... I cant get my hands on another OrraSX fasts enough!! The Great Value keeps this Reel Sold Out!
If you love Abu Garcia like I do, you have to give the OrraSX Spinning Reel a shot! This is the Smoothest Spinning Reel I have ever laid my hands on!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
+19points
28of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.