Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Rods or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Villain

Abu Garcia Villain

The advancement of cutting edge, ultra-lightweight technology is built into the core of the Villain rod. By using our unique low resin content graphite, the Villain takes on a jaw dropping balanced and lightweight feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 out of 36(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Villain
Review 1 for Villain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

7'1" Medium & 7'1" Medium Heavy

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Raleigh, NC
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased both of these rods from dicks sporting goods on an amazing deal. The 7'1" medium is one of the best rods I have fished and have handled fish just under 9 lbs unbelievably well. The moderate tip is perfect for hooksets and gives just enough to handle big fish. This rod is also extremely sensitive and I can feel every bump and distinguish almost exactly what it is. The 7'1" medium heavy I have not been as happy with but is still a good rod for the price I got it for. This rod seems to be less sensitive and I typically use for throwing jigs. It's somewhat hard to feel structure and harder to get a good feel of what your fishing. The fast tip also seems to stiff and has led to pulling a few hooks and losing fish. These rods are very well crafted and have held up great even through tons of fishing and stress. Wish I would have went with 2 mediums but other than that the rods are great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Michael's MONSTER 37INCH PIKE!!!!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
mike
from St paul, MN
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
love this rod great with reel STX Performance great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rod!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
TxsKayaker
from The Woodlands, Tx
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pair a 6'9" Casting rod with my Revo MGX as my go to kayak and wade fishing combo. The rod is sensitive enough to allow me to finesse a soft plastic, topwater, or twitch baits on the Texas Gulf Coast. A great rod at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome rod, especially when paired with the MGX.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rock Crawler
from Rowlett, TX
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this rod, paired with an MGX, for two years now and it is an amazing setup. The two together are a super light, compact, sensitive combo. This combo makes all of my other Revo reel / Shimano rod combos feel heavy. I love this setup so much that I added another last year, so now I have two. And an added plus............this combo actually floats. So, if you drop it in the lake, no need to strip down and dive in after it. Nobody wants to see that anyway. Unfortunately, one of my Villain rods broke recently while casting a weightless wacky rigged senko worm. I don't know how that even happened. I will be sending it in soon under warranty. I don't know that this incident is really reflective of the craftsmanship of the Villain line of rods. I think maybe it was just a defect in this particular rod. I know folks that have had rods (other brands) break at times when you don't think it's possible. Anyway, one broken rod will not change my mind about this product. AWESOME!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Villain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Impresed ... But.

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fish Hunter
from Manitoba
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Action 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Craftsmanship 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have used this rod for about everything this summer. For the most part it has been everything I needed and was looking for. Pulled in many of nice small mouth, walleye, and jack fish this season. And it had the jam to handle in a 30 pound channel cat that was a total suprise one day. ... But even with my care and attention, yep busted guides. Less than a full season. Though to justify the price when your still doing repairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will never ever use other Reel n Rod again .....

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ng DongCheng
from Malaysia , Langkawi
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I love REVO MGX and Villain Rod !! i will never ever use other product again , Abu Garcia is the BEST !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this rod

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
eaglestrike09
from Smyrna, TN
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This rod is very sensitive, and casts a good long way!
The rod looks and feels great, I have it paired up with the MGX reel. The number of big Bass I have caught with this rod
is awesome!! I love this rod!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Villain
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great rod, in consistent quality

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Topwater Junkie
from Des Moines IA
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
I have a mixed review about this rod. On one side it has great action and sensitivity, but on the other side I’m now on my 4th! rod under the same warranty for the V-series rods (Villian, Verdict, Veritas, Volatile, Vendetta, Vengeance). I had a veritas shipped to me broken, and I had a veritas break in the field. After that they sent me a villian that lasted a total of 5 days of fishing while I was on a fishing trip. All of the failures where rod breaks and were a result of poor quality. When it comes down to it with this rod I would say it is a rod that has great potential but it fell short because of quality, and thus I would NOT recommend this rod because I don’t want one of my friends to get a bad one and have to repeatedly go through the warranty process like have had to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 23, 2013
Good afternoon - Sorry to hear you had an issue with your Villain rod as what you describe is not normal. From what you have detailed here, it sounds as though the rod was nicked or damaged during shipping, on shelf or during transport, ultimately causing the failure that you experienced. We are here to help as all V series rods carry a 3 year warranty. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your situation and will reach out to you at the email address that you submitted with this review.

With the frequency of breakage issues that you are experiencing, it is impoportant to understand that all V series rods are made out of high modulus graphite which provides excellent sensitivity in a lightweight design. With this in mind it is important know that regardless of rod manufacturer, high modulus graphite will be more susceptible to breakage under a heavy load if it is nicked or dinged or used in an improper manner such as “high sticking” or slinging fish into the boat. These last two actions put the rod at extreme angles and pressure that can cause failure. Older and less expensive rods are typically constructed from composite/fiberglass. While more durable, the level of sensitivity, control and weight pales in comparison to high modulus graphite - think of it as the difference between using a typewriter (i.e. fiberglass/composite) vs. a modern day laptop (i.e. high modulus graphite). If they are cared for properly, you will not experience breakage issues with your high modulus Veritas and Villain rods. Use care during transport, storage and avoid slinging fish into the boat or high sticking. Again, we are here to help and stand by our warranty. We look forward to helping you get back to fishing. Have a great week and we will be in contact with you shortly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Delaware River , where you have to fish to catch fish !!!!!
The responsiveness from manufacturer
Posted August 9, 2014
Sold me on getting these rods , also had a chance to ride alone with Brandon Palonick ( fine representative of your products ) this weekend at the elite on the Delaware and got to see them in action , revamping all rods and reels going into next season these will be what's on my deck , 3200.00 in rods and reels I better hide the recipe :) .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Villain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awesome rod until a one pounder snapped it in two!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Al
from Clarksville, TN
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awesome rod and reels but had a new Villain Spinning Rod get snapped in two by a one pound bass.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 15, 2013
Good morning - we are sorry to hear that you had a breakage issue with your rod as this is not normal. The good news is that all V series rods carry a 3 year warranty and we will be happy to help with your warranty replacement. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your case and will reach out to you at the email address that you provided with this review to expedite the replacement process.
Again, we are here to help and will work hard to get you back to fishing quickly - if you ever need to speak to us directly, don't hesitate to call us at 1.800.228.4272. Have a great week and we will be in touch shortly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Villain
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great rod until it snapped in two!!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Strength/Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this rod from Dicks for my boyfriend as a birthday present in April. He loved the sensitivity of the 7'1 rod. However, while fishing this past weekend, he put a spinner bait on it and when he cast, the rod completely snapped in two!!! Needless to say I will be returning it this afternoon but we were both very disappointed that this happened. Not sure if it was a defect or what happened but I was definitely hoping for better quality considering the amount of money I spent on it.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJune 5, 2013
Good morning - we are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your Villain rod. All V series rods carry a 3 year warranty and we will be happy to help if you have any issue with the return. We understand your frustration and will work hard to get your issue taken care of. What your boyfriend experienced is out of the norm so we would also like to learn more about his particular case. One thing to note about today's high modulus graphite rods (regardless of manufacturer) is that if the graphite gets nicked or dinged, it can lead to breakage under load. This can happen during shipping, on the store shelf or during transport and go unnoticed until later. If they are cared for properly, you will not experience breakage issues with your high modulus Villain rod. Simply use care during transport, storage and avoid slinging fish into the boat or high sticking. Again, thank you for reaching out to us and we will be in contact with you shortly at the email address that you provided with this review.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and comfortable

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
skie
from worcester ma
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just got the villain and its by far the best rod i have used. so light and comfortable. i got it paired with the revo stx and it works great. casts far and the handle is for max comfort. the micro guides make accurate casing a breeze. the trigger makes the reel feel so comfortable in your hand, its like an extension of you arm.works great cant wait to use it again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fishing freak
Stafford Virginia
Great rod but can`t stand the braided line
Posted July 29, 2013
Villain can't stand braided line. I was using power pro braided on the Villain for two months and the line snapped several times when i set the hook. At first i thought it was the line then put on the new line then it happened again. I found out most of the guides on the rod got cut by the braided line i can't use that rod any more, one of the best rods i ever own. Very disappointed.... At this point i won't buy any rods from Abu Garcia until they make their guides with Fuji ceramic instead of titanium inserts. It would be nice if the company make their rod with ceramic inserts that way the consumers have the options. Abu Garcia please take this at consideration , thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rods

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
CLD
from TN
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was using ABU Veritas and Shimano Crucial rods for most of my setups. Had problems with Veritas and swapped it for a Villian. What a difference. The Villian rods are the lightest most sensitive rods I have ever used. The guides are much better too. I have gotten rid of my Veritas and Crucials and now have 7 of the Villian rods paired with Revo STX, Premiers, and MGX. I use the MGX with Villian 6ft 6 for jerk baits and finese jigs, Premier with Villian 6' 9" for jigs and plastics, STX with Villian 6' 9" for spinnerbaits and top waters (this has got to be the best spinnerbait combo ever). STX with Villian 7' 1" for punch baits. I fish year round and depend on my gear. Thanks ABU Garcia.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lot's of fun!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
RJ
from Holmdel, NJ
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have seven of these rods, two of these rods (VLC80-7 8'), and I love them, I have a (RVO TR WNCH 61) mounted with 17lb Nanofil.
I use this for the most for Stripers and blues, everyone thought I was nutz on the boat (might be true), but a few of the regulars have moved that way. It is a blast when you get a big blue on or a 30lb Striper. I have never lost a fish do to equipment, just my haste or stupidity of not paying attention. I also have the (VLS71-6 Spinning) with a (Revo Premier 20 (PRM20)) with the same line on it. I use this for when we are into smaller Stripers or big Fluke.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Abu Rod ever designed/made!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mid-West BASSINATOR
from WI
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always been a faithful St. Croix fan boy until this rod came out. I picked up the 7'1" MH Fast action and paired it with the Revo Gen 2 SX 11 bearings 6.4:1. I only bought the Revo Gen 2 because I got for a great deal (BIN $ 55). This combo is incredibly light (Revo Gen 3 would've been lighter) compared to my 7' M Fast EXO PT rod/reel combo and 7'6" H Fast St. Croix Avid with Pfluger Patriarch combo. Thanks Abu Garcia for feeding my addiction to fishing some more! I will definitely be buying 3-5 more of these rods and also an MGX LH retrieve, the Premier LH retrieve and 2 more Revo Gen 3 SXs in a couple of months. I am a converted man and will never ever use anything else other then Abu Garcia! Abu Garcia FOR LIFE!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joe T.
Posted March 21, 2013
Ordering your same set up as of today!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Villain Rods

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steve
from Georgia
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been a fan and strong supporter of ABU. Having fished professionally, filmed 131 + fishing tip shows in Florida and having operated a guide service, I have tested many products. I highly recommend Villain rods. For the price, I feel this rod will deliver fishermen an excellent product. Taken care of properly, you will get many fising trips out of your Villain rod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Villain
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Villiam M/L Rod - The foam ripped off!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
PMaddaloni
from Harrison, New York
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Craftsmanship 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I took up fishing in July 2012 and in the past month bought an MGX, Winch and this Villian rod. I just received the M/L version of this rod and before I EVEN HAD A CHANCE TO FISH WITH IT, the foam on the butt/handle ripped off at the very bottom. The rod was being stored in my closet, a place where it's barely touched and where the foam should be kept intact (at least until fishing season :). I can't speak to the sensitivity, action, etc. because I haven't had a chance to fish with the rod yet. I do, however, expect the rod to handle well, though I have to say I'm a little disappointed about the durability/craftsmanship.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaFebruary 27, 2013
Good morning and thank you for reaching out to us. What you describe is not normal and is actually the first case that we have heard of about the EVA foam being an issue on our rods. It may have been damaged during shipping or on the shelf causing the ultimate failure that you have now. No worries though as we are here to help. All Abu Garcia "V" series rods carry a 3 year warranty - one of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your case and will reach out to you shortly at the email address that you provided with this review. We will work hard to get you back to fishing quickly. Have a great day!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PMaddaloni
Harrison, NY
Abu Garcia has EARNED MY LOYALTY FOR LIFE!
Posted March 11, 2013
Shortly after posting my review, in which I detailed that the foam ripped off of my new Villian rod, I got an email from Abu asking for photos and my mailing address. A week later I received a REPLACEMENT ROD. I didn't even ask for a replacement. WOW, that is fantastic service. They have earned my loyalty for life.
Thanks Abu Garcia!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking rod n reel combo

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eddie da Abu man
from New haven ct
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well i did it, just purchased 2 months ago a villian 8'heavy to got with a recently purchased Revo premier 2nd gen reel. This combo looks sweet, feels light, powerful. Gr8 components on both rod and reel. Cant wait to use, bass wont stand a chance. Lookout bass here i come :~D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

villian & mgx combo

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 8ft & mgx 7.1 is the ulltimate rig rod! Handles the heavy weight like a dream! Best ever so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

villian

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from florida
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Strength/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought the villain 7.1 m paired w daiwa ballistic. By far one of the most sensitive rods I own. I cast this thing all day long. With remarkable distance & accurate cast. Plan on getting the 7.6 h next. Love the rod keep it up Abu Garcia
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Villain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Villain 7ft 1inch med/hvy baitcasting rod paired with gen 3 stx 8:1

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
TEFF
from North Carolina
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Strength/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing rod and reel combo!!!! The sensitivity of the Villain series 7ft 1 inch med/hvy rod is at the top of its class and paired with a new gen 3 revo stx 8:1 reel, unstoppable!!!! I can move big North Carolina large heads from heavy cover real quick!!!!! Looking to buy a Villain 7ft 6ich med/hvy for a flipping stick, will not buy any other brand, great price!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>