Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Abu Garcia.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice reel

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Englewood, Fl.
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
+1 for the extra spool, other brands no longer do that! The braid ready spool is smooth as glass, no ridges as Abu video displays, wonder what makes it braid ready, not that it matters for my fishing. Like the gear box concept for self maintenance. It has handled Snook, Reds, Jacks and LMB with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

revo inshore

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
jbh21
from Columbus, Oh
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
User submitted photo
loved the reel when I received it in December...washed after every use....now the anti reverse doesn't stay in place and the reel keeps locking up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel!!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Weirdabe21
from Compton, Ca
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
I took this reel on a fishing trip off the cost of California and it work perfectly. I landed some Calico Bass, Grouper and rock fishes will no problem. I love this reel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Reel

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sylva, NC
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
In comparison to shimano this reel is very comprable to the Stradic. I also own a CI4 stradic which seems to be a little smoother. When I say smoother i just mean that the stradic will free spin longer with a turn of the handle. As far as drag and mechanical go this reel seems very well built. I matched the 3000 with a medium veritas for trout and puppy drum in saltwater. Handles both with no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value for the Money

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
SpinningReel
from Italy
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
For a $200 I feel the quality is really superior.
It is built with tight tolerances, smooth, powerful drag and powerful retrieve, too.
I bought an Orra S 40 and I was so pleased with the quality/price ratio that I bought the Revo Inshore, too, to be used in the Carribeans for spinning and light trolling.
Buy with confidence!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spinning reel ever

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
shark
from Dickinson,Texas
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
User submitted photo
I've had this reel for two months and I can honestly say its the best spinning reel I've ever own.They are a little pricey but there worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Reel

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave the guide
from Jamaica Beach TX
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
I ordered this real and was just terribly excited to get it. Out of the box the thing did not work properly. I have more than 100 Mitchels, Garcia Mitchels,been and Abu Mitchells. I have always gone with these guys, but this thing as absolute trash. Guess I will go to Shimano, which my friends have suggested. I am SO disappointed. SO. I am going fishing all weekend in Galveston Bay area and was so looking fowared to using the new reel. But that won't happen. So now I return it go thru the nonesense of repair? Or replacement? Major inconvenience. One would think that the quality control would have picked this up. A joke. Absolute joke.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
21of 39voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
EnergyOption
Spain
More than abu spin
Posted May 21, 2013
Hi, last day i choose this reel because some abu García provide more than one bobine why this not?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
FishinMcNut
FLA
Return it
Posted March 17, 2013
If it did not work properly out of the box...why not return it for a replacement? The glowing reviews for this reel should make you question if it was damaged or the one that should not have made it thru QC!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Kevin
Franklin, NC
Get Over It!!!
Posted February 7, 2013
I happen to love the abu product! just because you got one product that wasn't perfect doesn't mean you go on the site and run them down before you talk to them. If they make it right thats all that matters.
I have sent a few rods back that have been replaced no questions asked. thats just fishing. As far as Shimano goes I have had to send multiple stradics back for anti reverse issues. Although I do like their product, they have problems as well
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Vinh
Indonesia
Can you tell more specific?
Posted December 11, 2012
I was a bit unclear about problems on your reel.
Can you explain why is not work properly?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)