Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Abu Garcia.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Realy good.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
I bought this one for a couple of days ago, and it is fantastic. Everything works realy smoothly and it lines up perfect.
Can recommend this one for everyone who likes UL reels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacob4
Bremen, GA
Pros And Cons
Posted July 17, 2014
Pros- Casts very well smooth reeling awesome for bass carp and any other type
Cons- after about ten or so casts the screw that holds the handle gets loose but is not a hassle to tighten
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing value

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
bassmaster21
from central Arkansas
Age:Under 18
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
I fish 12 months out of the year for mostly bass and trout. I got the size 30 reel, and it has done great for me so far. Caught everything from big bass to tons of trout. It is super smooth, and the drag is great. You are basically getting a reel worth a few hundred dollars for only 50. The bottom line is, get this reel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great combo. Best ultralight combo ever!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
plasticman
from hillsville va
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
I got this combo at a big box store. For the price I had a small amount of buyers remorse. Until I used it the first few times! All I can say now is wow! Trout. Bass. And even two accidental 10pound carp! It is still as smooth as the day I bought it! 2thumbs up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel! Great Value!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
JP
from Guntersville
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
I purchased this reel about a month ago and just purchased three more. Smooth drag and smooth reeling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Card Stx 40 Happy So Happy

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
James
from Missouri
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
User submitted photo
Just bought, Already Caught over 100 crappie and 4ft Long billygar, 10 llb drum 8.5 lb flathead on 6 lb line so drag works great. Love this reel I got it at Dunhams weekly sale for 29.95 so watch for deals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awsome but a little big for a micro.

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
River Brown, L-T
from AZ, just moved from western Wa
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love this little reel. It is awesome for my ultra-light habit. Been catching some 5lber's on 2lb line with this dandy of a reel. The drag is a dream on it and it just zings as the fish runs. A lot more heavy duty than my Cardinal 100ui from last year. I do think that the frame is a little big for the size of the spool. I noticed it is the same frame used for the STX10. But I matched it with a 4-8lb rod perfectly. I do love it and would tell you all to buy one. Tight-lines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

broke after one week

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rob
from Lewistown PA
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Purchased this reel after years of using nothing but shimano reels thinking this looked like a great reel at a good price. Maybe I got a bad one I don't know? Handle completely locked up and will not turn and I've only used it 3 times. Now I'm out 50 bucks because I don't have a receipt. Bought the 30 size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Domster
Montreal
mine broke too, after half an hour of use
Posted June 4, 2013
Mine too broke tonight, after half an hour of use, the piece that connects the bail/line roller to the reel cracked in half because of the cheap plastic construction, had my shimano quickfire II for 18 years and it never malfunctioned or broke, and i got it when i was just 7, soo god knows what i put it through, very dissapointed with abu garcia/cardinal....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!!!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leatherfoot
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Best $50 reel on the market. Abu Garcia makes legendary reels and the fact that they applied this technology to a reel in this price range is a testament to there quality and customer service. So pleased and surprised. Keep up the good work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sam P
Griffin, Ga.
Work Well For Me!
Posted January 30, 2013
From the Revo baitcast and Anbasstor to my Sxt and Cardinal these reels are the best reels for my money worth and i fish nearly everday on shore as well my boat and you really can't get a better reel than Abu Garcia even with my Ultra Light the drag held up to a 13 pound Striper with Berkley Nanofill fellow try it there no other for me now.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steel head trout

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Canada
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
This reel worked well on a float rod for steelhead trout - landed several 5lb plus - the drag system is very smooth - these fish do test equipment. Did notice that under normal load of the float and bait ie roe bag the reel seems to make a russel type sound when you retreive the bait for your next cast - it reels smooth - this is the only question for Abu Garcia I have and would like to know if there is something that needs oil or grease. I also have the SX model - it dose the same thing. Overall I like these reels and intend to use them for years to come.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.