Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Revo or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.819 out of 5
4.808 out of 5
4.779 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia Revo Winch

Abu Garcia Revo Winch

Superior cranking power in a low 5.4:1 gear ratio perfect for crankbaits and heavy cover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
48 out of 53(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Revo Winch
Review 1 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesomeness

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
benichi
from southern ca
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this reel on my swimbait rod and love it. it fights big fish like a dream. Last week i reeled in a 55lb butterfly ray that was 4 foot in dia. dang thing hit a swimbait... but the reel was awesome. I did change out my bearings to boca bearings. gears feel great and drag is smooth. It is now my favorite reel...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best reel I own!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joanne
from Farmersville, Texas
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Revo 3 Winch back in the summer. I have it on a St Croix Legend Tournament rod and 50lb Power Pro Super Slick 8. I fish for catfish. They advertise it for bass fishing, but it handles catfish just fine. It is the best reel I have used. Smooth casting and great retrieve. The biggest catfish I've caught with this rod and reel setup is 8lbs. No problems reeling him in. I don't target the monster cats but I'm confident if I hooked one, the Revo Winch would have no problem bringing him in. I like the fact that you can put so much line on the spool. I like the Winch so much that I bought a second one about a month later. This spring I'm going to buy a third one. If you want a good baitcaster I recommend this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased a gen 3 wench largely because I've had an original Abu Garcia wench I got right after that model was introduced, and I've been very happy with the performance of that original wench. So far I am just as pleased with this updated model. The gen 3 is lighter than the original, just as smooth, more comfortable, and casts effortlessly. I read an other reviewer who said he fished with a guide using a shimano curado and he could only cast half as far with the wench. First let me say I have nothing against shimano's at all, they make a fine reel, and so does Abu Garcia, will one cast twice as far as the other? No absolutely not, if the guy next to you can cast twice as far as you can don't immediate jump to conclusions that it's due to inferior reel performance, first thing to consider is rod action, length, and power. For example a heavy power extra fast action rod will not load up and cast a light crankbait the way a medium light moderate action rod will. The second thing to consider is line weight and type. If you are throwing a frog on sixtyfive pound braid chances are a guy can probably throw the same frog twice as far on spinning gear with six pound test, but six pound test will never haul a five pound bass and five pounds of slop back to the boat. Obviously you have to be able to cast far enough to fish effectively but keep in mind it's not a casting contests, if you're ripping weeds with your crank or fishing around cover sacrificing line strength for casting distance is almost certainly not worth it. I read an other review where someone said the level wind wouldn't function properly and even after sending back to Abu Garcia they had the same problem, I hope the reviews sees my review because I am almost 100% sure I can solve that problem, is there oil in the level wind? I had this problem with a reel some years ago and learned if the worm gear gets oil in it, it will cause the pawl to slip thus the level wind will go to one side and stay there. If you remove the worm gear and pawl and clean with break cleaner or alcohol my guess is your reel will function perfectly again. Remember the level wind is a dry system, well it may be wet from water and it will function just fine but if oiled it will not. I use one drop of oil on each bearing in the level wind and wipe off any excess when cleaning my reel. The other negative reviews I've read were all involving the centrifugal break, I read several reviews stating the breaks have engaged on their own. This sounds like a problem Abu Garcia needs to address, it hasn't happened to me so far and I never had any issues with the centrifugal breaks on my original wench even after years of hard use. That having been said reading those reviews did not discourage me from purchasing this reel, personally I rarely use the break and since this reel has two breaks if I have trouble with the centrifugal break I will probably remove the pins and use the magnetic break if I get into a situation where I'm casting into the wind all day. Still if people are experiencing problems seems Abu Garcia should offer an upgrade to that break free of charge, every time I've dealed with their costumer service they responded quickly and I believe if anyone is having problems they will address the issue if you contact them. All things considered I'm very happy with this reel, this reel is designed for heavy cranking and it is ideal for that purpose. I'd highly recommend this reel for cranking or any application where you are looking for a low geared reel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor casting distance

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am experiencing the same problems as several other people who have reviewed the gen 3 winch. My centrifugal brakes keep turning themselves on and need to be reset every 10 casts or so. It is an otherwise smooth reel, but constantly removing the side plate gets a little old. Unfortunately, I'm outside of the 1 year warranty. I'm not sure how it can be fixed, but I expected more from a $200 reel.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaNovember 21, 2013
Thanks for reaching out to us with your centrifugal brake issue. All Abu Garcia reels carry a 1 year warranty and even though you stated that you are outside of this timeframe, we are here to help. From what you describe, it sounds as though the centrifugal brakes are switching on automatically and this is not normal. If they are clicked in closest to the spool axle, they are in the "off" position. Slide them out towards the outer lip of the spool and they are in the "on" position. From what you have detailed here, it sounds as though they have moved into the on position, which may cause your casting distance to be reduced. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your specific issue and will reach out to you at the email address that you provided with this review. If you ever need to speak to our reel services department directly, please don’t hesitate to call us at 1.800.228.4272. We look forward to taking care of your case and get you back to fishing. Have a great week and we will be in touch shortly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bad casting performance

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fab
from Vancouver, BC
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I bought this reel few months ago I was impressed: very light compact and smooth and decent casting performance. But lately it just became horrible. I can barely cast, at half cast the spool suddenly slows down. Tried to adjust with the dial the magnetic brake but nothing changed, seems like something is wrong with it and doesn't respond to my adjustments. When I retrieve the line the reel still runs nice and smooth. I haven't use the reel much and always maintained as suggested but its performance didn't last long. I'm very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaNovember 6, 2013
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your Revo Winch and we are here to help. All Abu Garcia reels carry a 1 year warranty and we will be happy to take care of your issue. From what you describe, it sounds as though the centrifugal brakes may have switched on. The Winch utilizes the Infini Braking System which is a dual braking system. The dial on the outside controls the magnetic brake. If you remove the palm sideplate, you can access the spool and will notice 6 brake block pins that can be adjusted to control your cast. If they are clicked in closest to the spool axle, they are in the "off" position. Slide them out towards the outer lip of the spool and they are in the "on" position. From what you have detailed here, it sounds as though they have moved into the on position, which may cause your casting distance to be reduced. Reset some or all of them to the "off" position and try casting again. If you find that the brake blocks are moving from the "off" position to the "on" position on there own, this is probably what is causing your reduced casting distance. Please reach out to our reel services department at 1.800.228.4272 and a representative will be happy to take care of your case and get you back to fishing. Have a great week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nick
Indiana
Gen 3 Winch Problems
Posted December 2, 2013
I am apart of the Pure Fishing college angler program, and I purchased a Gen 3 Winch from that program. As mentioned in an above comment, the reel performed very well for the first couple of months. Now, I can barely cast a 2.5 squarebill. When before I could launch them. I have to loosen my magnetic brake significantly to even make a decent cast. I would recommend this reel. Maybe I bought a malfunctioning reel. All I use are Abus, including your rods. Maybe someone can answer my question.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Customer Service

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I picked up a Gen 3 Winch in August 2013 , at first it was amazing,super light, great casting distance and ultra smooth, after about a month the paint started chipping on the reel and it was not as smooth on retrieves. I sent the reel back with a note explaining the issue and within 4 days Abu Garcia sent me back a brand new reel and I have been satisfied ever since. I was really impressed with the quick turnaround time and the fact they choose to sent me a brand new reel. I will definitely purchase another reel from Abu in the future because of this positive experience. I have a suggestion for the gen 4 Winch, can you engineer it to be more narrow, I feel it's just a too wide and the more narrow profile will make it easier to palm. I know the wide width gives it the ability to hold 180 yards of 12lb test but 140-150 yards is fine for deep cranking.Keep up the great customer service Abu.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Casting Performance

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from OK
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Abu Garica tired to cut to much weight and lost the quality of the Revo 2. The centrifugal brake locks will engage and reduce casting distance to nothing. I've owned two Revo3 Winch's and wish I could get my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 24, 2013
Hello and thanks for reaching out to us. What you describe is not normal and we will be happy to fix your reels. All Abu Garcia reels carry a 1 year warranty and we will be happy to help. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your specific case and will contact you at the email address that you provided with this review. If you ever need to speak with us by phone, please give us a call at 1.800.228.4272 Thanks and we will be in touch shortly to resolve your issue.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Casting distance

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casting Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had this reel for a few months. It a great reel and super smooth. The casting distance on this is horrible. Thought maybe it was just me. So I letter brothers try it out and they have the same problem. After a few trips, it's starting to whine everytime I cast it now. The level wind is horrible. It spools very unevenly. So I took the line back out and tried to spool it again same thing happened. I tried it five times. Now it spools unevenly on the right side. So after all this I took it on where I bought it for. Sent it off and got it back they said it was fixed but nope still the same problems.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from Abu GarciaAbu GarciaJuly 1, 2013
Good afternoon - we are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Winch and understand your frustration. We would like to speak to you directly in order to get your issue taken care of as quickly as possible. One of our customer service representatives has already been notified about your case and will contact you at the email address that you provided with this review so we can get your issue resolved. If you ever need to speak to us by phone, don't hesitate to call us at 1.800.228.4272. Thanks for reaching out to us and we will be in touch shortly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cranking out the "Big Ones"

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jamiecabinetmaker
from Madison WV
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This Revo Winch is just one of the eight Abu Garcia Revo reels that I know own and love, and next in line only to my two Revo MGX's. The wider spool and more line capacity is a great addition to this reel, I use mine mostly for deep diving crankbaits and the Alabama Rig. As far as a cranking reel goes you can cast it a country mile and the larger handle a grips really add to the comfort one needs for deep cranking. Anyone who has ever thrown deep divers knows the effort it takes to crank those big boys all day, well with this reel that is a problem know more. I have mine paired with a St Croix Mojo Bass "Big Crankster" and have caught some of the largest bass of my life!! If you were like me shy of big lipped crankbaits, look no farther because the Revo Winch can handle all those and many other high resistance baits with ease!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Terrible Casting Distance

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
PMaddaloni
from Harrison, New York
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought a Revo Winch in February. I reeled so smoothly and beautifully. Yesterday, I finally had a chance to fish with it with a guide on Candlewood Lake in CT. I showed the guide, a Shimano guy, how awesome my MGX and Winch were. He loved my MGX but when he casted the Winch (and he's a much more accomplished bait caster than I am) he couldn't get ANY distance. We tweaked brakes, spool tension...and got nowhere. He pulled his Shimano Curado out and casted the same bait a MILE. Needless to say, I hung my head in disappointment.
Anyone have similiar experience? This reel is so smooth but nearly useless with such limited casting distance.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winched Her In

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bent
from Durant, OK
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:3
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Was pre fishing the Lake Fork Skeeter Owners Tournament this year and was proud to say I caught my first over the slot fish from the lake. Was a 7.7lb monster on a big crankbait very satisfied with how this reel performed with a big one on the end of it and it sure did handle throwing crankbaits with no problem either i was able to throw a DD22 or larger all week a full 10 days of fishing with no wearing out myself.
Would definitely recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommended Reel

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Speckfisher361
from TX/MS
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this reel for my birthday after realizing that I was in need of a good cranking reel. I took this reel out yesterday during our bass team practice and at first had this on my Abu Veritas 7 ft medium action rod throwing a Squarebill crankbait. However since the water temperature was lower than what was good for cranking I eventually tied on a DD22 and the reel worked like a dream. It cast great and was super smooth even when reeling in the bigger crankbait. It even worked great while reeling the 5 pounder that slammed my DD22 after a few casts. I recommend this reel to anyone who is looking for a lower gear ratio reel for cranking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Revo winch

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best reel for big crankbaits. You can chuck them all day and not feel it. I had problems with the orginal one that I purchased. and Abu replaced it under warrenty no problems no questions asked. I plan on getting more to replace my other bait casters. great reel definatly recomend to anyone looking for a new bait caster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Reel - Excellent for Big Baits

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paul Martin
from wV
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:3
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this reel to throw big Double Cowgirls, SuperModels, etc. This reel is an excellent choice for this, a low ratio allows you to crank in those large profile baits.
I am continued to be impressed with this reel a full year after purchase. Have logged several dozen trips on this reel and with normal maintenance, it continues to perform and come back for more.
My opinion, best thing about this reel is the casting ability. I will buy another if anything ever happens to my first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why a Winch?

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paynefish
from Central Texas
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When looking at swimbait reels, often large round reels are the first to come to mind. That's great for people with forearms like Popeye but I needed something I could throw ALL DAY and still have the cranking power I needed to horse in the brutes.
The Winch is that reel. With 24lbs of carbon matrix drag, a spool that holds plenty of 50-65lb braid and smooth as silk bearings, you can fish 12 hours with half the fatigue of a conventional round reel. Lightweight but high power is what you need and trust my friends, this is it. In addition to swimbaits, you can also fish jigs in heavy cover or throw everyone's new toy-The Alabama Rig.
Strong, versatile and lightweight is why I chose the Winch. It's also why I chose it again.
Happy Fishing,
Paynefish
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Best Cranker

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you love cranking, whether it be shallow, mid, or deep, you have to go with Winch! This bad boy casts a mile, is super smooth, and handles big bass no problem. Light and well fitting in the hand, it's not going to cause fatigue, a major plus+++. My personal best is caught from the Winch weighing in at 7.12 lbs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CRANKING REEL ON THE MARKET

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
bamadon3
from Lake Jordan,Alabama
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i own 4 of these & they are absolutley the best cranking reels on the market. Very smooth & very durable. I have owned all 4 for over a year & never had the first problem.HIGHLY reccomend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crankbaits to the moon!

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have several Revos with most being premiers but also have an stx and an sx however since I've recently gotten into big cranks I decided to try the winch and holy pickle am I glad I did! I took it to my pond today and literally nearly threw a 3/4 oz crank to the other side! I have two dedicated crankbait rods with the other having a premier on it but clearly I'm gonna need another winch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
KyFisherman007
from Danville KY
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This reel is my all time favortie reel for throwing crankbaits or big baits when I need a little more power. This reel truly is a winch. It will cast perfect with little adjustment and is a very smooth on the retrieve. I would Recommend this reel to anyone out there. A+++
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revo Winch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best reel ever used

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
hbhoss4
from alabama
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
Gear Feel (Smoothness) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Maintenance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the best reel I've ever used in my life. Very smooth and easy to reel in. You can fish all.day with it and it ain't wear you out. Works best for crank baits but works well for other lures. I definitely would recommend this reel to anyone lookin for a great reel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>