Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Abu Garcia.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Striperslayer212
from New Jersey
Age:18-24
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Awesome rod, I use big swimbaits for big stripers. This rod is a BEEFSTICK! It does flex back when you cast so it's not to stiff, I have the 8' MH paired with the toro nacl 50... Couldn't asked for a better set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VOLITILE MEDIUM HEAVY CASTING ROD

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
hooked
from New Jersey
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
AWESOME ....LIGHT WEIGHT ...VERY POWERFUL....ON VACATION I CAUGHT STINGRAYS.....MANGROVE SNAPPERS AND BIG SALTWATER CATFISH....REALLY WANTED COBIA AN SNOOK BUT WEATHER DID NOT COOPERATE....STILL I PULLED ON ENOUGH FISH TO KNOW THIS IS ONE AWESOME ROD....ONE BIG PROBLEM .....IS ONCE YOU USE THIS ROD YOU WILL WANT ALL THE RODS IN THE SERIES....EXCELLENT ROD
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Volatile Rod is Up for the Task

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
TXSKayaker
from The Woodlands, Ts
Age:45-54
Favorite type of fishing:Saltwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
User submitted photo
Landed this 27", 8lb redfish from my kayak in Galveston Bay on April 6, 2013, on an MGX-HS/Volatile 6'9" casting combo. I am very impressed with how well the rod handled such as big task.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect medium/deep crank

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
PC
from North Carolina
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Novice
the light weight and feel of this rod is very nice...got a medium and works great for larger cranks...took it out on the second trip and went to cast, rod snapped 6 inches from the tip...dont know why, but took it back to the shop i purchased this from and they replaced it for $7...dont know how this next rod will hold, lets hope it doesnt snap again...other than that its a nice well balanced rod, totally worth a try
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

muskie rod

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
just picked one of these up to try for the summer, feels good, looks good with the new Toro NACL 60, little consered about the grip in front of the reel not much there to hang onto for figure 8's and power for casting. I guess we'll find out how it preforms.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 29, 2013
A++++ rod is great worked well for muskie fishing casting topwater and smaller bucktails. smaller jerkbaits as well.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
MD, USA
Where can you find the muskie rods?
Posted February 15, 2013
I am looking to put together the same setup. Santa gave me a Toro NaCl for Christmas, now I just need to locate the rod. Where did you find them for sale? I have just about given up since some from AG told me they were custom hence the CMU in the item code (custom make up).
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)