Abu Garcia Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Abu Garcia
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Abu Garcia.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Outstanding

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
Huge Abu Fan. The Morrum is the finest real that I have ever used. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not very happy

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Italy
Age:35-44
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
I love ABU . I bought two zx1601 from Japan . The reel is the same , just about 5mm smaller. I will return to my Steez... When I went to clean my two zx1601 I saw that there is too much plastic under the plates, I didn't expected... Only metal under the plates of my sx3601... I bought my two zx1601 without thinking ... And I did a mistake. I am really sorry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can hit the moon

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Psuedonayme
from Alexandria, mn
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Expert
I've been using round reels primarily my whole life, using spinners as an alternative for crappie and ultralight. Since buying this reel I can even throw crappie jigs like a spinner. If I throw a large zara I have to be careful not to hit shore, it will cast like a rocket and I rarely even need to thumb the spool (still do out of habit) the retrieval speed is fast enough to keep up with a top water in current moving towards me, but not so fast these cold Minnesota fish can't keep up with. I love this reel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love Abu Garcia !

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ng DongCheng
from Langkawi , Malaysia
Age:25-34
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:5+
Owns a boat:No
Experience:Intermediate
It too expensive for me , but i will get it as fast as possible … hope Morrum ZX will be my Ultimate fishing gears forever ~
I would recommend this to a friend!
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThugAngler @ Jaja
Brunei Darussalam
Posted May 10, 2014
In the product discription it say that this reel is good for casting ultra light lures, have you tried?? I am thinking of getting one, but fisrt i want to make sure its for the type of fishing i do, in other words my game..please help me to try and cast a 1/16onz of jig.. Just let me know from one caster to another does it go far?? Thanks..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, Exotic and functional

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
z1nonlyone
from Penngrove, Ca.
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:2
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
User submitted photo
As with all new reels, this one takes a bit of time to get used to. Mine came with casting control turn all the way off, and as you would expect, I had a few backlashes until I turned the adjustment to approx. the middle setting. Then I was able to back it off even more after some practice and get some nice long casts without any backlash. I use a bass plug and compared the casting distance to my other favorite reel, the shimano Calais 200 DC. This reel is lighter and after my orientation, was able to cast it just as far and in most cases farther! That was even with using a 6'3" pole against a 7'6" pole. This is a relatively small reel, so it palms very comfortably. As you would expect, the drag is very smooth. I would have thought that a reel like this would have come with a higher speed,,,like 7:1 instead of 6.3:1... build quality is exelant as you would expect. It was a perfect match for my Diawa Steez pole. I know this reel was rated for salt use, but its so beautiful, I don't think I would want to expose it to saltwater use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bill
Eastern Massachusetts
Gem of a reel!
Posted April 17, 2014
I own a Abu Garcia Morrum ZX 3600 reel. It's a superb casting machine and undoubtedly the most refined bait casting reel I've ever owned.
Can it be used in saltwater?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You get what you pay for.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Littlebit
from Michigan
Age:55-65
Favorite type of fishing:Freshwater
Number of times fishing per month:4
Owns a boat:Yes
Experience:Intermediate
If this is the top of the Abassadeur line it will be with me for a long time .
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gary
Illinois
Record
Posted April 17, 2014
Been using records since they first came out, I have been using , round
Abu Garica reels since I was 12,1954 Never had a problem with any of them. Bought 4 Records the first day they came out. Best of the bunch
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Sam Tok Plekong
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
D'Best of Abu Garcia
Posted October 6, 2013
I just Got My Morrum about 2 month back....the best performance ever from my collections of Abu Ambassador
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)